We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace of the Jas, one flight of stairs up from street level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace of the Jas, one flight of stairs up from street level
Comfortable and stylish Luxembourg chairs for your meals on the terrace Walk into the Jas...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The terrace of the Jas, one flight of stairs up from street level
Comfortable and stylish Luxembourg chairs for your meals on the terrace
Walk into the Jas...
The terrace is directly outside the kitchen/diningroom
The generous Kitchen/Dining room with semi-professional equipement
Breakfast - toast, kettle, filter coffee (and french-press), orange juice...
The lounge for relaxing
The quality convertible couch
A full double size bed for sleeping in the lounge
For the off season, a wood-burning fireplace for cosy evenings after your walks
An independent WC next to the lounge
The huge shower for two (over 2m2) with an elegant sink, next to the lounge
Under the slant roof, the cozy bedroom with a queen size bed
...and lots of reading...
View from the bedroom, the beautiful mountains are very close by
Bathroom en-suite
WC, bath, sink and bidet, with french windows opening on the south-side
A bath for two, the WC discretely in corner behind
The Jas by night, cozy lighting
Looking towards the terrace, a warm summer evening in Provence
The spacious terrace, for summer meals, BBQ, reading or napping...
The Jas du Pontias with its terrace
The garage on street level, for a small car, motorbikes or bicycles.  Behind it the cellar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nyons, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bnbhodgso...
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
“Terrific!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently spent a week in this wonderful apartment. It is located in the lovely, very old historic part of town, but once inside the front door, it is as modern as all get out. Beautifully maintained, with everything you could possibly want and lots more, and extremely clean. The shower stall is probably the best we have seen. We were a little concerned about the parking situation at first (the house does come with a garage, but only a very small car can make the turn into it, and our car was too big) but soon learned that was not an issue. Lots of public parking spots nearby. And to be only steps away from the town center with all the cafes, restaurants, market stalls etc certainly made up for having to walk a few minutes to get our car. And you could drive up to the house to unload or load the car when necessary. Manon and Nick live next door, and were always ready to help with advice about the house, about the area, and any other questions we had for them. However they were never intrusive, and we very much enjoyed having a glass of wine with them and hearing about old Nyons and the development of Le Jas. The outside terrace where we enjoyed most of our meals was a delight. And while Nyons itself is wonderful - the surrounding area made for many great day trips. We can highly recommend this property.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us during your long french holiday, and for your lovely review! I was delighted to indicate places of interest to you and so glad you enjoyed them. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An elegant, beautifully designed historic town house”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Manon's house is exceptional- spacious, top of the range facilities and with a true cook's kitchen!
The shady patio was where we spent much of our time when not exploring the market or the restaurants which are within a couple of minutes' walk.
The old town, river and hills beyond the lovely town of Nyons were all walkable from the house. Manon and Nick made us very welcome with suggestions and we have already made plans to visit again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and your visit to the Jas! I am happy you took advantage of the house and its central location. We are very pleased to know you will be back in May of next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lyndaha
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful home-well located”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This well-located home is an amazing property. The extremely well equipped kitchen is the dream of all cooks! The home is very clean. The 2 bathrooms are top of the line.The beds were comfy. We loved being in the old section of town which is very close to all the restaurants and shops. Manon was very knowledgeable and friendly....gave excellent info about the area and things to see.
I definitely recommend this site and would stay again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home---well equipped kitchen, good laundry facilities.
Liked least: The stairs into the home may be difficult for the elderly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allysonha...
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Book your first trip and your return trip at the same time, because you will want to come back!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Manon has created a beautiful, comfortable home away from home that wants for nothing. The apartment is spotless and is beautifully designed with a kitchen equipped to meet the need of every cook or chef.
My mom, sister-in-law and I spent a week here in September and found it very hard to leave the charms of Nyons and our lovely apartment. We would return in a heart beat and certainly on a Thursday morning in time to enjoy the town's fabulous market.
Merci!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a sejour in beautiful Nyons!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was my second holiday in this lovely house. I was not disappointed. The house is perfect, my hosts were more than helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable feeling and warm welcome
Liked least: The fact that I had to leave and return to London
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing