We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
288
244
77
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
244
77
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living world flavor bliss privilege room shopping mall pepper restaurant free mini bar platinum member nice hotel swimming pool room upgrade welcome drink strategic location mineral water front office pleasant stay modern design recommended hotel
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

What I found interesting is the free mini bar for the guests. Second time, I experienced it. Though, it' s a minimalist version I still like it. It's a bottle of coke, sprite and juice.

The guest officer was vey nice to advise this in advance. So,we can chek when we are in the room.

Another plus point for me is the availibility of a mall next door. It helps to provide food selection for dinner and lunch, esp when travelling with kids.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Mr. Taniakansil

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is a joy to know that you found our accommodation comfort and services to your satisfaction. Thanks to our nice and positive guest like you, the team are working hard to making your stay a memorable one. We’re here to help with anything you need, see you real soon!

Regards

Cyril Mas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The room is so nice. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is clean but there is a little bit blockage in the shower place and please provide some glasses near the sink. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is awesome. The location is next to the Living World Shopping Mall and there are many more restaurants and cafe nearby

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I stay at this hotel at least once a month. It is fresh and clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious with large beds and 4 decent pillows. The shower is adequate rather than abundant, but good enough.

The gym equipment is still new, and the exercise machines have a nice view over the area.

The breakfast buffet is quiet comprehensive and the room service menu has options for most palates.

The hotel is out of central Jakarta, but close to a highway, a couple of large malls and a number of restaurant options.

All in all, a welcome relief from the crazy traffic and pollution!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the nearby traffic circle will have the constant growl of accelerating scooters
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KaapieOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear KaapieOnTour,

Thank you so much for taking time to share such lovely comments about Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera is a freshly opened hotel, with brand new facilities, located in the heart of Alam Sutera near the entertainment and shopping area where our valuable guest, as you, had a very pleasant experiences.

Your kind words have been passed to our team. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

All of us would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.

Very best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Positives of this hotel: good location surrounded by plenty of restaurants. King size bed is large and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool area. Poolside bar open until 22:00.
Negatives: Hotel is starting to date. What really upset was that the "fresh" sheets on the bed still had burgundy red stains from a wine spill. If you can't get the stains out, don't use the sheets. I had to become creative so that the shower head sprayed where I needed the water to be. Easily fixable.
Otherwise: I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ghibli608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Ghibli608,
Thank you very much for taking time to share you comment on TripAdvisor.
We have well noted on your feedback related to the linen and the shower head.
Our engineering team as well as the housekeeping team had taken immediate action in order to ensure that such inconvenience won't happen in the future.
On the other hand we are please to read that you were satisfied with our collaborators overall services and our pool facilities.
In the future, we hope you'll return and be satisfied with our improvement.
Thanks again for your valuable comments.
Very best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Although not at the level of more glamorous central Jakarta hotels, this is an excellent choice if you are doing business in the region and dont need to go into town. Pretty decent rates, good service, clean and reliable business hotel.

Pros
- cheaper than central hotels though pricier than local chains
- excellent service all around
- inclusive mini bar was a plus
- breakfast not bad for the rate
- rooms small but clean and comfortable
- close to airport!
- daytime lady at concierge was great

Cons
- not central
- car pickup from airport was poorly arranged. No one showed up and i had to call the hotel concierge to follow up
- it is not 5 star but they don't pretend to be so anyway

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank OzCol1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear OzCol1981,
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to provide us your feedback.
We have duly noted on the airport transportation arrangement and an extra training will be introduced to our Transportation team, over this matter.
We are also very please you enjoyed the overall hotel services and facilities.
its always a pleasure to receive positives comments.
We hope to welcome you back at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, the soonest.
Thanks again for your valuable feedback.
Very best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews