We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lawers

Ben Lawers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Lawers
Sunset from Ben Lawers Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Ben Lawers
Sunset from Ben Lawers
Living area
Bedroom 1
The log cabins
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Elgin main square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimmie761...
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Retreat!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ben Lawers had all the comforts of home and attention to detail. The views from the porch were breath taking! The cabin was comfy and clean and welcoming. It was convenient for exploring the Moray area. Local Buckie take out delivered to the cabin which was great. I would highly recommend Maryhill Log Cabins!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st0rmy62
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving at the cabin, which is well placed on a hillside, the view was breathtaking. Was a home from home, clean, and tidy. Would love to see this place in the winter. Larger cities of Aberdeen and Inverness are not far away and I consider this place to be great for sightseeing I will return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the cabin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveJBoyl...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cabin with amazing views over the Moray Firth”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I can't recommend this destination enough. The cabin was perfect: beautiful hillside location with an amazing view over the Moray Firth; every amenity required for a self-catering stay; cosy bedroom with super-efficient heating!

If the weather is clear then you'll be treated to some truly spectacular sunsets over the firth.

The lambs in the field in front of the cabin were very cute, too.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing