We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salad Lunch”
Review of Le Cafe Coull

Le Cafe Coull
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Buckie
Cuisines: Scottish, British
Description: A warm welcome awaits you at Le cafe Coull with an array of delicious food on offer made from fresh ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: A warm welcome awaits you at Le cafe Coull with an array of delicious food on offer made from fresh ingredients
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in to Cafe Coull for lunch and had a superb meal. I had salad and it was not only bursting with chicken and all the usual things but also seasonal fruit and berries. It really was as nice and well presented as in photos above. Service was also quick and very friendly making it well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlach10, Owner at Le Cafe Coull, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments Margaret! So glad you enjoyed your salad & it’s always a pleasure to have you visit us! See you again soon, Eileen x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

It has been a while since I went here for a meal and I must say it was wonderful. I went with my family and we all had a cooked lunch and everyone of us had a lovely meal. The chicken fillets were home made and the batter aswell and none of us could fault our meals. My Mam had haddock which also had the batter and everything tasted so fresh and delicious. The table service was attentive and very pleasant. I cannot fault this cafè well done to all the staff and especially the cook that batter was the best I have tasted. Thank you for the excellent meal.

1  Thank QuinefaeBck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlach10, Owner at Le Cafe Coull, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

So glad you all enjoyed your meal with us - thank you for your brilliant review, I will pass it on to all staff! We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Eileen x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

So glad we listened to a recommendation by local, really lovely home cooking and great service. My liver and onions was fab.

Thank SRuncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlach10, Owner at Le Cafe Coull, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit & thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Eileen x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I used to love this cafe but since the new owner it has went down hill. I had a baked tattie and it was disgusting. Not sure how you can mess up a baked tattie but they managed it. They really need to take some tips from the old management. Staff were friendly enough I had a tall boy serve me and he was really nice. He was the only good thing about the place

3  Thank hiyaimhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlach10, Owner at Le Cafe Coull, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

I’m very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your baked potato on Wednesday , if only you had made the staff aware at the time they would have let me know & I would have been only too happy to replace it and apologise personally. Reports like these are very unusual and I do take it onboard. I would like to clarify any confusion about the new owner - Le Cafe Coull is and always has been under my ownership, I fully agree that the waiter who served you does as marvellous job as does all my loyal & hardworking staff. Please be sure to visit us again and please bring in your receipt to allow us to issue a refund & there will be a complimentary coffee for you as a gesture of goodwill. Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Went for Lunch and had look at the table menu and specials board with various options and I plumped for the Macaroni & cheese with chips and was told no longer available so I took the full breakfast instead and was told no Hash Browns took Fried Tatties instead.
When it arrived well the food was ok apart from the WELL overdone Bacon and also the plate was a bit on the small side.
I also had 2 slices of toast and a glass of milk [large] all for £8.65

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wahaejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Cafe Coull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing