We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly service, family owned”

Trattoria Risorgimento
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Treiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Typical Piedmontese restaurant. The menu changes on daily schedule, based on season, market and chefs' ideas. It is written outside, and inside it is explained by the waiters. We also provide a wine list with a selection of local producers. We are called "Trattoria" and in this word is our definition: simple and courteous service, informal and - to the best of our ability - fast, with more attention for raw materials and their preparation than the presentation.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We were recommended this restaurant at our bed and breakfast. And - what a great recommendation. First, we met the chef at the door, a lovely young woman, part of the family that runs it. When she realized we were Americans she called out one of the young chefs, a young American who has worked there for 5 years. Between the two of them, they explained the menu in great detail. It made you want everything, including dishes you've never tried before. We had a boiled beef dish, 2 types of ravioli and cold pork tenderloin with roasted vegetables. It was all delicious, delicious, delicious. Highly recommended. And, it was reasonable.

Thank BarbaraofNantucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Buongiorno!

Thank you for stopping by.
It was a pleasure to meet and chat with you and your husband as well; I always enjoy the chance to break out my English!
I am happy to hear you enjoyed you meal.

Hope to see you again soon.
Young American Chef - Jacqueline


Many thanks also from all other part of the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The place is typical italian. We expected more form the dishes. But it's a value for money trattoria if you wanna have a simple italian cheap food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greek-French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Buongiorno

Thanks for this review! The name "Trattoria" is a category of restaurant in Italy, so "should" indicate simple local dishes, traditional (Piemontese in our case) and fair price.
Your description is fitting perfectly my restaurant.

Cheers from Treiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Traditional local food and delicious homemade pasta. The restaurant is quite big and the staff is busy, but the food is very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Buongiorno

Thanks for taking some time to review us. This is the most beautiful period to visit our Land, but also th most crowded one.

Greetings from Treiso, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

A large happy local comfortable restaurant, with a few car park spaces directly in front of the main entrance, and a larger car park on the left side further down the slope. To be safe, you need to book in advance as large groups of locals clearly enjoy dining here. This place is a 7 km easy drive from Alba, in rolling beautiful wine country. The wine list is good. Their menu included many local Piedmont specialities. The menu can be translated into English upon request. We enjoyed their capsicum ( colourful and stuffed with a mixture of hard boiled egg, olives, tuna, tomatoes and minced pork) and fried trout with hazelnuts - moist and fresh. The Riso with Gorgonzola and mild local pork sausage slices and leek garnished with predzimolo and grated Parmesan cheese was very delicious; we also enjoyed their Pork wrapped with fat bacon cooked with Gorgonzola and hazelnuts. The spinach Ravioli cooked with butter and sage was simple yet nice. We had no further ability to eat any dessert after these good dishes. No wifi here. Service was efficient and we appreciated how they tried to be as helpful as possible, given the crowded restaurant.

Thank Haebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Buongiorno

Many thanks for this review, I am glad you and your guest enjoy my restaurant.

You are always welcome!

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Trattoria Risorgimento is well worth a visit. The restaurant specializes in the local cuisine and the food is very good.
The wine list is loaded with good wines at very good prices. The service was very friendly and efficient and the staff was very helpful with questions about the menu.

Will definitely return the next time we are in the area.

Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Buongiorno

Many thanks for this review.

I look forward to see you again next time.

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Risorgimento also viewed

Treiso, Province of Cuneo
Treiso, Province of Cuneo
 
Treiso, Province of Cuneo
Barbaresco, Province of Cuneo
 
Trezzo Tinella, Province of Cuneo
Treiso, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Trattoria Risorgimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing