We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just brilliant local food”

Trattoria Risorgimento
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Treiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Typical Piedmontese restaurant. The menu changes on daily schedule, based on season, market and chefs' ideas. It is written outside, and inside it is explained by the waiters. We also provide a wine list with a selection of local producers. We are called "Trattoria" and in this word is our definition: simple and courteous service, informal and - to the best of our ability - fast, with more attention for raw materials and their preparation than the presentation.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We had the taiarin al ragu which was a fine pasta and a meat ragu. It was light and amazing. Gnochetti al pomodoro which was a gnocchi with a light tomato sauce (I think it had a little red wine). More than one staff member spoke English (exceptionally). Highly recommend!!!

Thank Connector80270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Buongiorno

Thanks for you review, this time you tried our pasta, next time is the main course time.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

You need to book a table at least on Saturday.
Restaurant was full. Lot of locals, also some tourists.
What a noice!! So much talking!!
Good food. Pasta dishes far too big.

Thank reissu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Buongiorno

Thanks for your review, we are well aware of the noise, but happy people make noise. I suggest you to come during the summer, we place some table outside, they will be quiet.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We went here as part of a wine tour in the Barolo region. It was one of the best meals we had on our trip. Just really plain food with good fresh ingredients cooked in a perfect way. Not fancy but friendly family owned and run. Exactly what you dream of when you think of finding a local Italian restaurant.

Thank HungryPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Buongiorno

Thank to stop by in our Trattoria in Barbaresco core production Region.
Our family will be glad to have you back to enjoy more of our sincere food on our home made tables.

See you next time. Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

My family has been visiting Alba and Piemonte for 5 or 6 years now... Always we must come several times to eat at Risorgimento. At home, we lust for the Carne Cruda, Vitello Tonnato, Ravioli del Plin, Tajarin, Coniglio, e Semifreddo. Upon arriving in Italy we rush here to get our fix! Thank goodness they take reservations by email and we can make sure we have a table reserved well in advance!

Not only is the food incredible, but the service is wonderful! The family is so kind and always a pleasure to see.

The wines recommended are always delicious. There is always a wonderful selection of local producers to select from... The issue is deciding which bottles to drink!

And if you are lucky enough to come in the fall... Best truffle in town! You simply can't go wrong with a hot plate of Tajarin with white truffle.

I love eating here so much... I could come every day!

Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Jacqui

Is a pleasure to read your words.

Many tanks for this review, I hope your will be fine soon and come again in our restaurant.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I had many dinners and lunches in this Trattoria... about 35 years ago ! It was just fantastic, run by clever people with big hearts; in those days Gioele was still a little boy and the patron was dad Ilario, funny, eccentric, wonderful man ! Her two daughters were wonderful too and I loved and still love this family very, very much. I was a cook myself and when mum Mariuccia wasn't well I used to go and help them in the kitchen. Trust me: they use only the best ingredients, the food is always fresh and delicious and the great Ilario will meet you with his Grappa and beautiful wines ! If you are in the area don't miss this place, run with love and respect for the local products; you won't be disappointed !!! Rev. Bruno Settimo, Lancashire, England.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bruno s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioele C, Proprietario at Trattoria Risorgimento, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Buongiorno, thanks for your review. We did not hear from you since long time, but we really appreciate your words. I hope we will meet soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Risorgimento also viewed

Treiso, Province of Cuneo
Treiso, Province of Cuneo
 
Treiso, Province of Cuneo
Barbaresco, Province of Cuneo
 
Trezzo Tinella, Province of Cuneo
Treiso, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Trattoria Risorgimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing