We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was first class with everything you needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. We stayed for 2 weeks and the location was a great base for touring the Uists and Islands. The boat house was conveniently situated next to a shop with a hotel restaurant, beaches and ferry port nearby. We took our bikes and enjoyed great cycle routes nearby. The hosts Linda and Ally could not have been more helpful and friendly and made our stay that bit more special. A definite return visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Aw thank you so much it was a pleasure meeting you both so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you both again (Andy) Oops Gary of course. Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Boat House for a couple of nights as part of a "Barra to Lewis trip"
We were greeted by Belinda with scones & jam and a warm welcome. For two people this is a very well equipped home from home and being able to watch the family of swans from the breakfast table was a bonus.
We would certainly return if in South Uist again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Aw thank you John glad you enjoyed your stay
Look forward to seeing you both whenever your back in Uist
Regards
Linda and Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytholmroyd, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you Brett it was lovely to meet you both you were perfect guests xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne24061...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a lovely week here at the Boathouse . Linda has thought of everything to make it a home from home . Linda and Ally are very friendly . It is a beautiful location with the loch and hills beyond . Near to Lochboisdale ferry , the Machair and beach . The coop next door is very handy . Just perfect , loved it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Anne it was lovely to meet you both, and a huge thank you for the lovely gift, I'm using it for my scones.
With regard
Linda & Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
619Susi
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Belinda is a very hospitable friendly person. She has equipped the Boat House with everything we could possibly need. Very comfortable. Very reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for review, it was so lovely to meet you both.
Regards
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing