We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Disconnect!”

Review of Sea Change Cottage

Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4. Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Sea Change Cottage is located in Blanche, Nova Scotia. Sleeps 4.
Front hall at Sea Change Cottage
Beautiful dining room at Sea Change Cottage
Beautiful dining room at Sea Change Cottage
Fully equipped kitchen at Sea Change Cottage
Fully equipped kitchen at Sea Change Cottage
Enjoy relaxing in this comfortably furnished living room
Enjoy relaxing in this comfortably furnished living room
The downstairs bathroom at Sea Change Cottage
The downstairs bathroom at Sea Change Cottage
The downstairs bathroom at Sea Change Cottage
The sun room at Sea Change Cottage is the perfect place to relax and read.
The upstairs landing at Sea Change Cottage
The upstairs bathroom at Sea Change Cottage featuring claw foot bath tub
The upstairs bathroom at Sea Change Cottage featuring claw foot bath tub
The master bedroom at Sea Change Cottage featuring a queen size bed and balcony
The master bedroom at Sea Change Cottage featuring a queen size bed and balcony
The master bedroom at Sea Change Cottage featuring a queen size bed and balcony
The master bedroom at Sea Change Cottage featuring a queen size bed and balcony
The balcony and view off the master bedroom at Sea Change Cottage
The second bedroom featuring 2 twin beds
The second bedroom featuring 2 twin beds
The second bedroom featuring 2 twin beds
Blanche Beach is at the end of Blanche Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barrington, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Disconnect!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you're looking to disconnect from your devices, this is the ideal place for you! No internet, no telephone, just the trees around you and water on the horizon. Sea Change is a charming house, simply but thoughtfully decorated and equipped. Lots of cozy spots and a big deck to sit and take it easy. Catch up on your reading but be prepared to be distracted by rabbits galore and even deer at sunrise and sunset. Bring your binoculars for some seriously great star gazing. All in all, the perfect place to relax and just breathe in the tranquility of this remote spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was pleasantly surprised when I walked into this cottage. Took me back to my childhood days. Loved the old creeky floors and stairs. We had no water when we arrived but the caretaker was right there to solve the problem. Would love to go back sometime. I nice place to go and relax. Loved watching all the rabbits playing and running around. Great entertainment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essonlake
Shediac, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute ZEN!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in August 2015 at the "Sea Change", and my partner had to pry me off the porch pillar to go home! It is a very well laid-out, peaceful place, well-decorated and spotlessly clean home,( (fridge,stove, washrooms are immaculate), completely equipped with all things necessary to relax, including a hammock to veg out on!
When you arrive, you know that it speaks volumes around R & R. Music choice is nicely varied, good movies, and internet strength.
Area is totally private, and the inclement weather only enhances the experience. Beaches are within twenty minutes, and a pebble beach is a ten minute walk from the driveway. You can hear the ocean from anywhere in the house, and it is well ventilated, complete with heat pump for air or heat. View from the upstairs master bedroom is amazing.
Home is tastefully decorated with a nice balance of vintage cottage, and new-age amenities. Cozy couches,claw-footed tub, 2 bathrooms, one with a shower, perfect lighting ambiance, bedding to die for.
Sleeping in that breeze is a whole new experience. It was hard to leave the place to go touring around!! Shopping, liquor stores, banking all within a 20 minute drive.
Perfect for up to two couples, girls weekend, escape-reality place, veg-out, play..etc...
Would not hesitate to rent. The only caveat here is that the pictures of the outside of the place make it look like it has had a fresh coat of paint. It hasn't. It needs a good paint job, but the second you open the door and step in, all is forgiven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Liked least: outside needs a good coat of paint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorinda B
Yarmouth and Acadian Shores, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After spending a week camping with my Troop and 800 other Scouts, the cottage was what I needed. Met my friends there. (I have not seen them since last September) It was peaceful, charming and beautiful. We enjoyed our coffee out on the deck in the morning. In the evening, a few drinks. We enjoyed watching the bunnies, Had a good game of washers. Read books and just relaxed.

I highly recommend this rental. We look forward to renting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Liked least: There is nothing to add here. Everything was great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
WOW! 800 scouts. I can well imagine how much you enjoyed the peace and serenity of Sea Change Cottage after such a busy time. That deck is the perfect spot to start and end your day. I do hope we hear from you again. All the best, Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capejake2...
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Getaway weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had the opportunity to get away for a couple days and found this lovely, very private property--the only neighbours were the deer!

The ocean is just out the window as is the lighthouse, flashing her warning to ships at sea.

After a great sleep in a very comfortable bed, it was delightful to sit on the deck in the morning, sipping our coffee, watching the sun rise and dissipate the fog. The beach is a very close and easy walk away and it was wonderful to stroll along this totally deserted beach...(we were there in Nov!), although too cold to put more than a toe in the ocean!

Cottage has a well equipped kitchen and a lovely dining area. In the evening, the wood stove made lounging in the cozy sitting area, a delight!

The hostess was very well informed about the area and gave us more ideas about day tripping than time permitted. Will definitely have to have a 'do over'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy.
Liked least: Nothing really. It is a bit remote so pick up your supplies on the way!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing