We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Self Catering Accommodation I have Ever...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le-Gro Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge
One of the  Family Bathrooms with a wet room
River View from our fields
A beautiful bridge jus up stream
Frosty Mornings
The stunning dam at Lake Vyrnwy
This is where the fish will be
Llanrhader Falls
Pontcysylle Aqueduct
A view of Llanymynech Hill
Five star rated
From our little island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanymynech, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cambridge...
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Self Catering Accommodation I have Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

A group of friends and I booked the Le Gro barns for the week over new year. They are absolutely beautiful! I have never stayed anywhere that has been refurbed to such a high spec. Heated floors, lovely furnishings, 5* bathrooms,huge kitchens and all set in the most beautiful surroundings. Absolutely everything had been thought of. The Le Gro barns are suitable for friends, families, couples......well everyone really. I am so happy we found it.......we have many plans to revisit! Thank you for the most fantastic New Year!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feed back. Your group were a pleasure to have stay with us.We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated ours barns. We hope it is a memorable stay for everyone who comes to Le-Gro barns. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas with us. Thank you for you positive feed back. Many people like yourselves staying in group feel that it is an advantage to have the two separate lounges so we are delighted you benefited from this. We are pleased that you managed to visit many of the fabulous place of interest that we have on our door step.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: No complaints about anything_
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your kind feed back, we are really pleased that you and your family had a happy and memorable stay with us and look forward to helping you have another joyful family get together next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the property, were certainly enjoyed having you all stay and really hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen D
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to live here”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The accommodation and surroundings are second to none. The cottages had absolutely everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble for Tracy and Phil. The coffee, tea and home make cake waiting in the cottages on our arrival was a lovely thought and much welcomed. We had a lovely family reunion with family travelling from Australia, Cardiff, Mid Wales and Manchester, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Thanks again for a lovely weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feed back. Phill and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you come again.It always gives us pleasure when guest have had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$420
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing