We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High light of a short break”
Review of Antichi Sapori

Antichi Sapori
Reserve with
Antichi Sapori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Sorisole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Italian tavern with family run, typical italian tradition's dishes, homemade pasta, high quality local products, informal service
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Recommended by the B&b what a find. Great food at bargin prices.
Not speaking very good italian the friendly waiter showed us pictures of the food on his iPad explaining what every thing was. Wonderful starters and for the main course a 1 1/2 kilo slab of T-bone steak between the four of us cooked to perfection for us, but they brought a hot stone so the two of us who liked it cooked a little more could do that. All our deserts were first class too. With coffee wine and beer hardly more then £25 per head. If your it the area you must eat here you will not regret it.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sandy_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a nice dinner last Saturday in Antichi Sapori ( a small local restaurant ) and it was recommended by the B&B that we stayed.
The wine and especially the food that we had was very very good. Besides, it was unbelieveable cheap - around Euro50.00 for 3 glasses of red wine, 2 starters, 2 main course, coffee and desert ! The chef showed us the menu from the IPad which was good for us as we spoke little bit italian. The boss and the staffs were very friendly. We had a wonderful time ! For sure we would like to have lunch or dinner for our next visit to Bergamo !
Do remember to make an advance booking as it is almost very busy !

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GipsyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had the set lunch for the unbelievable price of €10: basil, potato and green bean risotto followed by whole grilled mackerel with potatoes, followed by coffee. House wine and water were included in the price. Absolutely amazing. The cooking was competent, not amazing, but I would happily eat here very day at this price, as lots of local tradesmen seemed to be doing.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank PT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I've been in this restaurant lunchtime with my wife and it offers the best fixed price menu ever: for just ten euro we could taste casoncelli (the typical dish in Bergamo) as starter, creamy saffron turkey with roast potatoes as main course and a coffee, water and a couple of delicious red wine glasses were also included. The owner was absolutely lovely and the waitress friendly and gentle. I recommend this venue to whoever visit Bergamo.
Excellent Restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kaikoura11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We wanted to explore the outskirts of Bergamo.
Decided to jump on a local bus to Sorisole, just a few minutes ride up from downtown.
When we got off the bus we were attracted by the sounds coming out of the entrance as well as the amazing aromas of what could probably be great Italian food.
We were right.
We walked in on the late Sunday afternoon lunch service and a very friendly waiter Carlo greeted us with the biggest smile.
Despite the place been packed with locals celebrating a First Communion event, Carlo promptly accommodated us and then served us some of the most outstanding food and wine at a very reasonable price.
This is a gem, very typical, unpretentious.
When in Bergamo don t miss this unique experience.
Patricia and Frank
Salt Spring Island
Canada

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 091954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antichi Sapori also viewed

Sorisole, Province of Bergamo
Sorisole, Province of Bergamo
 
Alme, Province of Bergamo
Ponteranica, Province of Bergamo
 
Sorisole, Province of Bergamo
Villa d'Alme, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Antichi Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing