We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality seaside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Dining Area for relaxing and entertaining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Dining Area for relaxing and entertaining
Rockslea in its Glory! Rockslea from the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large Dining Area for relaxing and entertaining
Rockslea in its Glory!
Rockslea from the sea.
The Snug
Window Seat in the Snug looking out to Sea
Modern well equipped seaside themed kitchen
Modern Gas Range Cooker for those who enjoy cooking
Log Burner in the kitchen / dining area - warm and inviting after a walk on the beach
Get lost in the Super King Sized Bed
Ensuite off the master bedroom
Bedroom 2. Waken up to a breath taking view every single morning!
Room with a view
170 year old original stair and balustrade
Welcome Home
The ever changing sea from the front step
St Monans Harbour on a typical summer day
Blue skies and blue water in the Harbour
The welly boot garden - only a welly throw away
Pot of gold at the Bass Rock as seen from the front door
Even on a grey day, Rockslea looks good from the sea
Fun on the beach
Welcome to Rockslea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ayeaway
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality seaside cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just spent a few days in this delightful property.It is in a quiet spot with fantastic sea views. The owners have made a fabulous job of turning this cottage in to a tastefully decorated home with high quality furnishings throughout.We have stayed in a few properties in Fife and this is by far the best, most comfortable that we have found. Will definitely be making return visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No Sky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location, great view”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely week spent at Rockslea. The cottage is very well appointed with quality features and extremely comfortable and relaxing. We really appreciated the benches on the terrace as we have had wonderful weather and enjoyed sitting outside and watching the tide come and go, especially in the evenings. St Monans is a peaceful fishing village with lovely walks up and down the Fife Coast path to other villages along the way. A lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked Rockslea as a 60th birthday present for my dad. He loved the location and views-right on the seafront. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has been restored to a very high spec. Everything you would need for a self catering break is provided, the kitchen is very well stocked. There was 5 of us & a dog staying and there was plenty of room for us all. We went to the nearby Mayview Hotel at night for drinks -they allow dogs in the bar area. Would definitely return to Rockslea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillymac7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem In St. Monans”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a relaxing week in St. monans we have been visiting the East Neuk for over 30 Years however this is the first time staying in St. Monans and it did not disappoint..... Rockslea is a beautiful renovated cottage where care and attention to detail can be seen not only on the materials used inside ie beautiful stone walls and wooden panelling but on the lovely interior decor that makes this seaside cottage so special.

We had decided to eat out most of the time however with the cosy log buring stove and large dining kitchen looking out to the sea staying in and socialising with the family was a better option !!. It is a GEM in St Monans & we are looking forward to booking our next visit

Alistair & Gillian MacDonald

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cottage is beautifully renovated with beautiful Sea views
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dynartw
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from Home / Didn’t want to leave”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having grown up in the village of St Monans I can appreciate the transformation that this house has undergone. While visiting family throughout the summer of 2014 I have watched its development first hand. From naked shell of a house, Gus and Lindsey have transformed this property into something truly stunning.

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the interior space of the cottage, which from the outside looks small. With a spacious dining kitchen, perfectly proportioned snug, roomy bedrooms, and two shower rooms, it provided a great venue for our holiday break. Decorated and furnished to a high quality Rockslea was a true home from home experience.

We rented the property over the festive period and it was the perfect venue for a cosy Christmas. Daily stunning views of the harbour from the dormer window, and beautiful sunsets, it was a sheer pleasure to wake up in the morning and bring the day to a close. Located on the harbour front of the village and a stones throw away from the church it is a great location to take in the delights of St Monans.

Gus and Lindsey have spared no expense on the property. You can tell that they have truly put their heart in soul into creating a venue for people to stay. Attention to detail was second to none with facilities such as WIFI, Apple TV, DVD player, TV’s, dishwasher, washing machine, range cooker and oven, grill, microwave - the property was fully equipped for all your needs.

We were fortunate enough that the weather was stunning during our stay so we went on multiple daily walks round the village and surrounding areas. If you have never visited the East Neuk I highly recommend that it is on your bucket list as it is a corner of Scotland that cannot be found anywhere else. Full of history, stunning buildings and views there is nowhere else like it.

It is a fact that we will be renting this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;