We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rockcliffe, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jacqui M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved every minute of our stay, we were greeted by Linda, who showed us round the studio ,a very kind welcome for our little woofer Elmo too, he was treated to a few biccies and a tennis ball immediately , and real sausages during his stay,
The studio was very well equiped with great cooking facilities and everything we could possibly need to enable us to prep our meals,
The bed was comfortable and the en suite was a good size, towels and bedding were provided, and even Elmo had his own towel .
We were just asked not to let him on the furniture so we took our own covers to prevent any worries over possible misshaps.
The place was exactly as described on TA
We spent a relaxing few days taking in the beautiful views from Rockliff and Kipford, which was a very short walk away, through the forest,
David gave us some welcome advice about where to go and what to see, we were not disappointed
The Merse Head RSPB was an excellent place to visit but the highlight was the Red Kite Feeding Station
If you are looking for a relaxing ,dog friendly place to stay with some beautiful scenery, then i recommend Drumburn Studio , we will definately be back .
Thankyou for a lovely break away

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review and taking time out to write it. Elmo was lucky during his stay as we had a few sausages left over from the B&B, Im glad they went to a good cause ! Its great that Dumfries and Galloway is very dog friendly and all the beaches welcome dogs all year. We are delighted you found all you needed in Drumburn and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Best wishes
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJGLancas...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little Gem in beautiful location”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a 4 night break in Drumburn Studio, with our black lab. Linda greeted us on arrival with a very warm welcome and offer of assistance with our bags. There was a lovely welcome tray with teas, coffee, fudge, and a cute bottle of milk in the fridge. The dog wasn't forgotten either, he had a tennis ball and doggie biscuits laid out on the tray also. The studio is situated in a beautiful location with so many walks from the door, being surrounded by National Trust Scotland woods and coastal path. Whilst there are no eateries in Rockcliffe the studio provides all you need to cook when retuning from a day out. It is beautifully furnished, and has fabulously soft bed linens. A new wood burner has been installed, we didn't use it as we were warm enough but it would be very cosy in the colder months. We would like to Thank Linda and David for their hospitality and will return again in the future. x

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review of Drumburn Studio at Millbrae House. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you found lots to do in the area which is really a beautiful unspoilt corner of Scotland. We look forward to welcoming again at some point in the future. Best wishes
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Dear Tracey, Jason and Harvey,
Thank you for your review of Drumburn Studio at Millbrae House. You certainly packed a lot in to your stay and we are delighted you enjoyed all that the area has to offer. Thank you for your tips for other guests it really helps future visitors get the most out of their holiday. We hope Harvey is better and look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Best wishes
Linda and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review of Drumburn Studio. It is kind of you to take time out of your day. We are so pleased you found the accommodation comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back in warmer weather.
Best wishes
Linda and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.