We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spruce cabin”
Kingfish Inn, a charming and intimate inn.  All rooms with water views.  A minute from West Sound.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingfish Inn, a charming and intimate inn.  All rooms with water views.  A minute from West Sound.
Kingfish1 Alder.  Hand plaster walls lend warmth to this room (upstairs with private deck) Kingfish1 Alder.  Comfortable seating and glorious views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
105 reviews
Kingfish Inn, a charming and intimate inn.  All rooms with water views.  A minute from West Sound.
Kingfish1 Alder.  Hand plaster walls lend warmth to this room (upstairs with private deck)
Kingfish1 Alder.  Comfortable seating and glorious views.
Kingfish1 Alder. Private covered deck with forever views.
Kingfish4: Spruce-Only Suite on 1st floor.  It has a wall of windows and private deck.
Kingfish4 Spruce: Sea views from bed. small kitchenette with microwave, fridge and bar sink.
Kingfish4 Spruce: Views of Marina and islands beyond from room and private deck.
All Suites: snacking items, fruits & power bars to start your morning, other snacks.
All Suites: planning a special celebration.  Call with budget for personalized packages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Orcas, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
daviseliz...
Renton, Washington
1 review
“Spruce cabin”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very nice cabin with all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay. Really pretty view of the sound and back patio to enjoy it on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our Spruce Suite with its own private deck with water views is the one most requested at our Kingfish Inn. Please come back and try one of our other suites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zechla
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Extremely Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

You don't meet anyone when you get there. You just walk upstairs, find your room with a key and your name on it, and get in. In the open hallway, there is microwaveable popcorn, chips, a lot of other junk food... as well as an instant coffee/hot chocolate maker, which was totally awesome. The view of the bedroom was outstanding. Dozens of movies were also provided for the DVD player that was hooked up to the TV, with clear instructions on what the remote could do. We were also provided high-speed Wi-Fi. The place had great privacy (as you don't meet anyone there). My only qualm was that in the mornings, it gets bright pretty fast, and the curtains do nothing to keep out the light, so I woke earlier than I had wanted to. But all in all, I couldn't have asked for more.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words. All our Suites upstairs have pull down blinds as well as the light curtains. We will add this information to our house rules so that our next guests do not have to wake any earlier than comfortable. While we respect your privacy, know that we are always available when guest are in need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leki
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We had a room looking out to the water with a queen bed called the Alder Suite. It was lovely! I can not say enough good things about this place. We had an issue in our bathroom, and the owner was very prompt in fixing it. The restaurant on property is amazing as well. We ate dinner there twice. I still think about their mussels :-). The owners were very helpful with tips for the island as well. I would definitely stay here again!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolinda F
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint and quiet ”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First thing to know is this is a "hands off" kind of stay. The owner is available by phone and is very willing to help if you ask, but otherwise it is just you and your room. They give you space.


We were is suite 2. It is comfortable- the bed really comfortable. It was very clean.

The windows open to the water. The cafe downstairs is directly under your window so noise might be an issue, but it wasn't rowdy- just conversational.

Nights with the windows open and the view of the boats was stunning.

It is an easy drive to the main city on Eastsound. The people there are very friendly and helpful.

Recommend as a couples quiet get away.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for writing a review for us. Do come again.
Unfortunately, our West Sound Cafe will likely not be opened this (2018) season).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R
Portland, OR, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Romantic Getaway Spot”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at the Kingfish Inn on what was our first getaway without kids of longer than an extended weekend in almost 21 years of marriage. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday night and had the whole inn to ourselves. The room was fantastic with a great view of the West Sound and the most comfortable bed either of us can remember sleeping on. The public dock across the street was perfect for putting in our kayaks for a paddle around the sound. The café was closed the nights we were there, so we ended up driving into East Sound for supper, but we were always happy to return to the tranquility of the West Sound afterwards.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Very glad that you got the peace and quiet you deserved. Do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing