We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
macjak5
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the old barn and cottage for a family surprise celebration for our mum.there was 16 adults and 2 toddlers.
The arm was thoroughly clean and beautiful inside,as was the cottage.
Rob and Debbie welcomed us as we arrived,and who were there to help us in anyway,they were fantastic and very helpful and nice.the scenery is Beautiful,and hot tub and barbecue were Great.
The bedrooms are quite small,but adequate,but the huge beds and luxury duvets and pillows are WOW.the beds are sooo co.fortable and cosy.
All facilities were great and the owner John popped in to make sure all was well.very nice people and value for money.we would definitely go back.
The only let down was the games room,with a small pool table etc.it could easily be updated.tge rest of the estate a d stay era was fa drastic and memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love having family celebrations at the house. I am glad the toddlers and adults all enjoyed themselves and that you appreciated the space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. I am glad you had a good time - and that you will be recommending us. Welcome back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colette28...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

13 of us stayed here in September for a hen do. We all slept comfortably in the beds - although the rooms are small they are more than adequate with goose feather pillows & sheets and ample wardrobe space. We all sat comfortably for meals in the dining room - and even though we brought things with us for eating the kitchen is kitted out with everything you need for self catering. We also hired the hot tub for the weekend and It really made the experience. We drove from Fife in a hired mini bus so had no transport for the weekend - which was our plan as we walked for miles on the Saturday to really take in the beatiful scenery and sorrounds. I would reccomend the old barn & the other houses in Ormidale estate to anyone i knew. Thankyou so much John for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we will hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina K
1 review
“Birthday bash”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the old Barn for my 50th birthday gathering. Ages were from 1yr to 75yrs.great experience, fantastic time we had making memories.Using all the facilities available.bikes, sauna. Swimming pool,the hot tub, the list goes on. Management team could not have been any more helpful. If we had a question or issues Marc and Stevie were on the ball.Popping back to confirm all was well. Lovely fresh bed linen.very comfortable. A great time had by all.
Will highly recommend and hope to back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. Our team do their best for every party and it is nice to see it appreciated. we look forward to seeing you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C
1 review
“Great location and facilities!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was only 25 minutes from Dunoon and 10 to Tighnabruich. Very well stocked with everything you could need for self-catering, easily made breakfast and dinner for 12. Personal highlights were the hot-tub and the snooker room. Wish we'd had longer to explore the surroundings, but there are some great views and the forest is right on your doorstep. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, and to let other guests know that you can recommend us. Most of our guests come from personal recommendation, but we know that the Tripadviser reviews get checked by lots of potential visitors as well. The majority of our very satisfied guests don't take the time to write a review so we really appreciate the fact that you have done. We will welcome you and your family back to Ormidale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing