We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend away-will definitely return!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
112 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JadeAlexa...
1 review
“Great weekend away-will definitely return!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Came here with a group of friends and it was exactly what we needed! Great facilities, with nothing missing. It had great scenery and surroundings and if your worried about noise, don't be as the walls are thick and Windows double glazed so bothering neighbours isn't a worry. Would recommend for any large group as it was perfect for a group of 20 of us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
We had worried that you would be too many and that you would need the next door Garden Cottage - but it just seemed like a great sociable group and you looked after the house really nicely so thanks for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visted in early February with a group of 20 year olds and was surprised how well we were welcomed. House was cracking and extactly what we were looking and plenty of room for everyone to sleep and chill out. Weather wasn't great but the facilities were brilliant and meant we didn't even need to leave the house, with the hot tub,sauna and even sky sports.
Will definitely be booking up again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
We took a big good housekeeping deposit because we were worried that a large group of 20-something year olds might be a bit of a handful. You behaved so well, and treated the house so nicely, that you will be welcome back another time. Thank you for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurafinn...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect place for a trip away with large group of friends.
very clean with all facilities applied and great location with scenic views.
Owners very friendly.
Will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review us so positively. Not all our happy guests do, so it makes a real difference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G
1 review
“February stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really lovely big house in gorgeous location, perfect for large parties. Stayed for three nights with 20 people who all thoroughly enjoyed it. Well equipt with hot tub, trampoline, bicycles, swimming pool and nessecities.

Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your appreciation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyMcE...
1 review
“Brill Febuary Stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a fabby weekend at the ormidale! Would highly recommend. Great location and perfect for a big party of 20. Gorgeous big house, well equipt, only downside was we were only there for a weekend! Wish we were staying longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
You were a great party and thanks for looking after the house so well and taking the time to review us as well !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;