We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leila T T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had such a fantastic week here, with a big group of friends! the surroundings and the estate itself was beautiful. we were able to explore and go for walks into the woods with amazing views surrounding the house, as well as relax in the spacious living area, hot tub and pool. Such a great place to go for a fun trip with friends. Everyone slept comfortably and we had a perfect week. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMZA A
2 reviews
“Great house for large groups”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was very spacious, with plenty of room for the 16 people in our group to all be comfortable. The house was also well equipped with enough towels, bedding and kitchen utensils to go around. The house was ideally located with lots of things to do in the immediate area, as well as other attractions only a short drive away. Overall it was a very successful week and I would definitely recommend it, especially for large parties.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jan9965
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house for large groups”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just spent my 50th birthday celebrations with 14 female friends at the Mill House.
We were there for a weekend and couldn't have asked for a better place. Ruled out hotel/spa early on due to lack of privacy for socialising and decided self catering was the way to go. So glad we came here. Pool, hot tub and sauna were well used, and despite the weather (wet!) we managed some pretty walks and even some cycling thanks to the abundance of bikes provided in the shed....one for every age and size I'd guess!
The on site staff popped over the first evening to check we were ok and answered any questions. After that they left us alone, but told us how to contact them for anything. I did! And they returned my call within the hour as promised. I actually wanted to know if we could delay our departure time on the Sunday. It was a yes, they were so laid back and said take as long as you want! Perfect for a slightly hungover Sunday morning!
The bedrooms are on the small side, but if you go with the intention of socialising then you're hardly in them except to close your eyes! But very comfortable beds and clean throughout.
The large open plan living/dining/kitchen was perfect for our group, but with two other reception rooms, I guess family groups could spread out more with kids/teens taking over the others. We didn't need to but it's a good option to have.
Everyone in our group said how much they enjoyed the weekend, and spreading the cost between a large group makes it a very reasonable place to stay.
Think it'll be a repeat booking for my 60th!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for the positive review; we generally respond when we get marked at less than 5 out of 5, to try and see what we did wrong or assure guests that we do set high standards and pay attention to any areas of weakness.

I can see you had a great time and had no reservations so I am comforted by that. Sometimes by the end of a summer season the houses can get a little tired, and you were with us mid-September. I am glad we still came up to snuff. I am also really glad the staff were attentive as well and merited high marks from you. They work very hard to make our guests experience the best it can be (even though they probably get tired by mid-September as well).

You will be very welcome back, whatever the occasion. Thanks for taking the time to post - lots of our satisfied customers do not bother going through the registration hoops to leave a review here, even though they say nice things to us. As a result our average rating looks quite low because of the very occasional disgruntled person venting spleen and trashing us!!! We are always relieved when some of the many people who have a lovely time in The Mill House bother to leave a review here and say so. It helps other potential guests to judge us fairly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Mill House”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at the Mill House was a great experience. Really spacious living space, and it was great to have a hot tub as well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing