We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
184
138
48
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
138
48
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedroyal deesidetwo coursesdining roomground floorlovely hoteldining experiencevenisonlovely roomscottish breakfastwarm welcomeone night stayandrewscotlandloungewalkscox
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night stay. What a find. Excellent parking. Lovely looking grounds and inside is beautiful. Hosts Andrew and Jenny are great and welcoming. The room was spacious clean and facilities were great. Breakfast was big and great. Would highly recommend this hotel. Views are stunning listening to the birds and woodpecker. Great stay. Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Only was staying one night but for the price paid (£90) for B&B would have expected complimentary water in the room as well as tea or coffee making facilities. Also the shower cubicle does not have any tray for placing your soap or shampoo which means you have to put them on the floor. It's the attention to detail that matters. Overpriced for what you get.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

A wee trip down memory lane after 20 years of marriage. Came across Loch Kinord while searching for our original hotel. Spent the day exploring the nearby loch and burn o vat so we were looking forward to a good meal in the evening. We weren’t disappointed! Good choice on the menu, well presented meals that tasted amazing!Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while working in Aberdeen. Was an hour's drive each way but was well worth it as the service, food and hotel were great. Was quite at this time of year becoming of Dec but the service was still great and attended too. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank nicolahh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

In early December our walking club held its Christmas party (38 people) at the Loch Kinord hotel - and it suited us to stay overnight for the 2 nights before and after the party - an excellent plan.
We were welcomed by Our Host and shown to a very good room (Number 19)- which was warm and comfortable with an excellent WiFi connection. Next morning we enjoyed a great breakfast before the walking club coach arrived with our fellow members. Weather was fine and we had an enjoyable day walking in the woodlands around the picturesque nature reserve at Loch Kinnord.
The party afternoon and evening was handled very well by the hotel and included a brilliant Christmas dinner - served to 38 - but to gourmet standards. The kitchen merits the awards it won in 2017.
The problem we have with the hotel is that we never set aside a few days to stay and relax in the comfort, warmth and cooking which this hotel delivers.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanatdyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews