We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful stay and great hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The 10 X 5m pool is open from May until Sept. and is checked daily for cleanliness.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 10 X 5m pool is open from May until Sept. and is checked daily for cleanliness.
Le Grand Bois swimming pool and gites. The pool is surrounded by a wall with self closing gate for privacy and safety of small children.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The 10 X 5m pool is open from May until Sept. and is checked daily for cleanliness.
Le Grand Bois swimming pool and gites.
The pool is surrounded by a wall with self closing gate for privacy and safety of small children.
The gite terrace where you can eat al-fresco.
Lounge area with day bed and sofa bed if required.
Lounge with log burner for those cooler autumn evenings.
The living area has a single bed and double sofa bed for additional sleeping.
The open plan living area with well equipped kitchen.
The bedroom with twin beds and space for a cot if required.
La Petite Grange ~ en suite bathroom.
La Petite Grange kitchen.
La Petite Grange ~ terrace.
The pool and garden.
The Chateau at La Rochfaucauld where you can dress in period clothes during the tour.
Picturesque Brantome where you can canoe down the river.
The monolithic church at Aubeterre is one of the places of interest to visit.
And the fabulous sunflowers!
Each September, Angouleme hosts a veteran car rally with races around the ramparts.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barbezieux-Saint-Hilaire, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2CauntonS...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful stay and great hosts”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was our second visit to this lovely gite. Impeccably clean and a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing break. Ian and Linda are great hosts: very hospitable,helpful and welcoming. The pool is a lovely bonus. We bring our dogs, but you would never know any dogs had ever stayed there before - so don't be put off by that. We highly recommend this lovely gite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
It was great to see you here again! Don't worry, it won't be long now till you can buy your own little piece of Charente, but in the meantime, you will always be welcome back here!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2CauntonS...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing place”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Petite Grange. Linda and Ian are wondeful hosts who looked after us very well. Always helpfully on hand but never obtrusive. They happily booked us into restaurants, when requested, and assisted us when we had a problem with our car and then our pet passports. The gite was spotlessly clean, which was so appreciated after our long journey. The welcome pack was generous and above and beyond what we have encountered before - it set the tone, frankly. We took our 2 dogs and it is worth pointing out that we could keep them enclosed in the gite's private terrace area , so we were able to let them out with the front door open without worrying about them wandering off. The pool was lovely and though unheated that really was not a problem for us during our stay in September. We were certainly able to make full use of it. Very good internet connection and the TV has British channels so we were able to keep up to date with what was happening at home etc. We hope to return next year, subject to availabilty. We will vertaily be back in any event. Thanks Linda and Ian for your kind and generous hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the above and a delightful location to explore
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendy_whi...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent hosts and top class accommodation”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The gite was in pristine condition and out hosts Linda and Ian were most helpful with any questions we had. The facilities within the gite were first class and there was really nothing they had not thought of that we would have needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool and Gardens
Liked least: Went for a 10k run, was hard!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks for such a great review! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best wishes,
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing