We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, I was impressed!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Morgan, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hailey b
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
“Wow, I was impressed!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything was great. Everything in the cottage was well kept and very clean. The only problem was that the beds weren't as comfy as I wanted them to be. I was expecting super soft comfy beds but they were more like my bed in college. It was so close to the ocean and it had a pool but no hot tub which kind of sucked but the beach was only like 3/4 of a mile away!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the cottage just in general
Liked least: The beds and no hot tub by the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
We are always glad to hear that a guest enjoyed a stay at the cottage and that everything was found to be well-kept and clean. It is our goal to keep all of our vacation home in Tip-Top shape.
For those guests who would like more information about the location of the jetted spa and the type of mattresses available, please see below:
The jetted spa is connected to the zero-entry pool behind the cottage. These units don't have private hot tubs, but the jetted spa is steps away from the cottage's front door.
The comfort of the beds is subjective and it's hard to please everyone, though we do try. Instead of super soft or very firm mattresses, we opted for medium, a mattress not too soft and not too firm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Douglas...
Forth Worth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our "Little Piece of Heaven" was located right across from the pool....perfect distance to avoid noise if needed....also, the cottage was st back of the main drive, tucked away in the Island "bush" ....Just minutes from the totally secluded beach...hardly anyone on these beaches! Even on the weekend! Wonderful and relaxing week with the family before school kicks back up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: True Old School Southern Hospitality
Liked least: Wish we could've stayed longer....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
1 review
“Great all around place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The pool was close and relaxing. I was worried that being right next to the pool that it would be noisy, but it was not at all. House and furnishings were clean and in good shape. The beach was a very short drive (.7 miles) and we never had a parking problem. The beach was nice and never crowed like it was in Orange Beach. The only negative thing is we were hoping to go for a jog in the evenings, but the roads are still gravel. Didn't want to twist an ankle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing