We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Static in the Sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Static in the Sun
Porth Dinllaen Point Quiet country location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Static in the Sun
Porth Dinllaen Point
Quiet country location
Porth Dinllaen from the Sea
Crystal clear water looking out over Morfa Nefyn Bay
View of Twin Peaks from Morfa Nefyn Beach
plenty of hard standing for vehicles
Warm welcoming interior
Compact clean easy to use Kitchen
Large enclosed garden space outside
user friendly dining area
Open well lit lounge area
Morfa Nefyn Porth Dinllaen Bay
Shower/ bathroom
Main bedroom (Double)
light bedroom
Twin bedroom
Rockpools
RNLI Lifeboat Station Porth Dinllaen
Porth Dinllaen access from The Golf Course
Lifeboat Bay
Sunset over Porth Dinllaen
Subset over Morfa Nefyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonne m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fab !!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed with our 2 dogs and it was perfect. The large enclosed garden is really secure and we could relax watching the dogs play. The van is close to all amenities and Tim the most helpful fantastic host. Thank you Tim we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annwillia...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Greeted on arrival and introduced to caravan. Lovely fresh eggs and flowers a nice gesture. Lovely area, pity about weather. Plenty of places to be visited on next stay, hopefully in fine weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suebrazil
W Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal spot to introduce a 'fifth' generation to the beauty of Morfa Nefyn and surrounding area”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a lovely week in this accommodation with my daughter and two grand-children. It was ideal for our needs providing a clean and comfortable base for us to explore the beaches that surround the area. We were even lucky enough to see the new lifeboat launched on an exercise, from it's recently completed rebuild at Porthdynllaen.
Tim was very hospitable and caring. We were invited to pick the strawberries which were superb on a daily basis! We had two deliveries of lovely fresh eggs - gratis! Tim also offered to do us some washing mid-week which we did take up for my grand-daughter who is 11 months - plenty of garden space to dry clothes.
The beds were all very comfortable and very clean and the kitchen and lounge adequate for our needs - put it this way ....we will certainly be back .... also my little dog loved exploring every morning and perfectly safe to let him out .....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed for 3 nights in the caravan at morfa Nefyn. Absolutely immaculate and spacious caravan. Friendly and helpful guy. Will definitely be returning. Perfect location close to beach and shops. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 5 day holiday at Morfa Nefyn, had a fantastic time, greeted by Tim the owner who made sure we had everything we needed. Children enjoyed the large enclosed garden especially the trampoline, beach within walking distance, beautiful location, we will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing