We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
337
133
80
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
337
133
80
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb fresh milk pudding scallops sunday lunch beautiful location cooked to perfection walks starters meal dog sarah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Just go!!
This place is a fantastic find in a beautiful location.
And there is a cat.
Enough said!!

But I need to write 200 whatevers so....
The ploughman’s is amazing. Runny scotch egg...
The Sancerre was fabulous.

Just go!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

What a treat!

We are absolutely delighted to have chosen the Bell for our birthday celebration.
Everything was perfect from start to finish.
Staff were all delightful and charming, and foremost extremely professional.
Food was really exceptional- the halibut dish was outstanding; the Welsh fillet was cooked to perfection and really flavoursome.
We have been the nearby reptuable restaurants, including a Michelin starred establishment, which was also lovely, however our experience at the Bell was truly memorable!
We shall be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank minion88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

We visited The Bell a couple of times some years ago, and thought it was excellent. We haven't been in this part of the world recently, but were looking forward to coming for lunch. We were thinking also of coming to stay for a couple of days near Christmas.
Sadly, we were disappointed. The setting remains as lovely as ever, of course. The steak we ordered was well-cooked, but lacking in taste (chips were good, however). We booked in advance, but it was clear we were not expected. We had two steaks, one starter, one dessert, one cheese and three glasses of alcohol. The bill was £120. Two points: the price is almost exactly what we pay for the lunch tasting menu at our local Michelin Star restaurant. And at that price?.....well, the restaurant was almost empty, the staff were not busy, and it would have been nice if someone had bothered to say goodbye. They didn't. So we won't be booking for our December celebration.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q2769YBjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch here today. Staff very friendly and welcoming. What a lovely place to visit! The food is absolutely delicious and I can honestly say the best lamb I have had in a long time and the puddings are sooooo good.....well worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sightseer325433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Do not miss the fabulous food served in this hotel and restaurant. They have a pleasant garden to sit and eat in, if you are lucky enough to enjoy the autumn sunshine as we were today. Lovely lunch, with friendly service, thank you

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foreveryoung2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews