We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Quiet Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitebrook, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pathfinde...
1 review
“Delightful Quiet Cottage”
Reviewed 7 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Lovely cottage with amazing view and right beside an apple orchard as well as a dog-friendly camping site. Owners are very kind, welcoming and let us help ourselves to apples. Also the location is a great base to explore the Forest of Dean and beyond.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer1847...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyed every minute”
Reviewed 17 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Great location, great hosts - what more can I say? All of our family enjoyed the seclusion offered in the area, the kids loved the remarkably laid back chicken and amazing views of the countryside in front of a campfire. We hope to go back!
We particularly appreciated the local knowledge that Rob shared with us for some calm swimming spots.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samshaw1
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2020 for a stay in May 2020
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the cottage for two weeks whilst working nights in Newport. It was nothing short of perfect! The location was fantastic, right in the middle of the Wye valley. You have access to lots of beautiful walks right out of the front door, including colonels park.

The owners were really friendly making sure I had everything I needed during my stay, but also leaving me plenty of privacy to sleep during the mornings.

The cottage itself has everything you need to self cater. Really nice and homely feel inside. Bed is comfy, shower has really good pressure and bathroom is a modern style wet room with plenty of space.

I would 100 percent recommend staying here! the views from outside the cottage across the orchard and over the valley really are beautiful. Hopefully I will be back again sometime!

Date of stay: May 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail5204...
1 review
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 23 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Lovely well-equipped cottage surrounded by an orchard and chickens. Superb woodland walks from the cottage and the River Wye is nearby. Also convenient for towns and sightseeing. The owners were friendly and helpful whilst maintaining our privacy.

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamwork
Monmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great little getaway!”
Reviewed 22 March 2020 for a stay in January 2020

We stayed (family of three) for a few weeks in January. Highlands cottage is superbly located for exploring the stunning surrounding area. There is a great restaurant just down the lane and lots of walks straight from the property. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped with a really great wet room The owners were always on hand to help in any way that they could. The weather was pretty wild during our stay (but cosy!) but I’m sure as the orchards begin to bloom and the sun begins to shine, it’ll only get lovelier.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.