We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
41
13
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
13
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house grocery vacation property bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay - good service - nice location in enchanted old fashioned island estate.

Change of management is lifting the place by the day

Houses are mostly modern and well taken care for.

Perfect place to stay and relax

Island and beaches are incredible

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lucapE9494DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We just spent our third family spring break on Eleuthera and out of all of the lovely homes we have rented Pyfrom House is our favorite by far.
The proximity to town is perfect. We love walking to the bakery in the morning, da Perk for coffee or take away, 1648 for dinner and of course the most beautiful pink beaches of French Leave.
We are a family of 5, including three teens and everyone was more than comfortable. The rooms are spacious and spotless and the bathrooms are fully stocked with fluffy white towels.
We used the kitchen almost every night and found everything we needed.
The house also had great smart tvs and cable, even though we didn't use them much, as well as decent wifi.
The property is beautiful. Lush and peaceful. We only saw one other family even though Pyfrom shares property with the other cottages of Squires. The are spaced perfectly so there is privacy but also comfort in knowing you have a neighbor if needed.
Annie, the property manager, is a very lovely and accommodating. Our experience was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmcginnphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We spent a wonderful few days at Elisa's Cottage on the Squires Estate. Everything about the experience was awesome from start to finish. We booked through Eleuthera Vacation Rentals - they could not have been more helpful or accommodating! Annie, the property manager, was responsive and attentive to every need. The cottage was lovely - immaculate and well appointed. The gardens around the house were lush and beautiful. Every need was anticipated and we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. We loved that we were able to bring our dogs too! We were easy walking distance from at least three restaurants and amenities. French Leave Beach and Tippy's were a very short drive away. What a lovely spot! LOVED it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcie309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

we had a wonderful time on Eleuthera. The beaches are the absolute best—some of the most beautiful beaches i have ever been on.

all house recommendations were spot on and everyone was helpful and hospitable. The Wrangler booked through the Cadet’s was so fun and allowed us to off road and staff was lovely both in the kitchen and with tips for the island—and even hooked us up with a boat tour when everyone else was booked up.

Home and property are comfortable, well decorated, with an authentic Bahamian vibe.

We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324marcelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We LOVED staying at the Squires Estate! Perfect location and the house is wonderful. Everyone is so friendly and we had a great time! Would highly recommend staying at any of the homes on the Squires Estate property especially Mrs. Russels!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cmgayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews