We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to get away!!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is our beach
White sandy beach with a great view Living room looking out to beach and ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This is our beach
White sandy beach with a great view
Living room looking out to beach and ocean views
Beach side bedroom with comfy mattress draped with a cool, calming color linen.
Double sink vanity with granite counter top
Full kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances
Dining Room
Beautiful Sunset
Guest fishing steps away from apartment in shallow waters..
Pool
Canal inlet
Balcony view to the beach
living room  TV couch
Our beautiful beach view
Pool
Tyne Beach
Pool
Right outside your door
Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jordi1123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to get away!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Would rent again from Peter!! Peter is great, he picked us up for the airport (to/from), his 2 bedroom condo was perfect for us, three adults and a child. We had the beach to ourselves at times, amazing place to relax and not worry about a thing. Long walks on the secluded beach were awesome. Peter rented us a car for the week, which allowed us the freedom to go and explore the island to West End and Port Lucaya as well as the grocery store. This was a last minute trip and Peter catered to our needs without any problems. If you like to get away from the crowds, and enjoy being self sufficient, Tyne Beach Condos are definitely what you need. Thanks Peter!! Jorge

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Asheville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect condo for me and my family! The location, right on the beach was awesome! Everything was nice and clean. Eating at Bernie's was fantastic! We absolutely loved this place. If you're looking for a totally laid back vacation with beautiful views of the ocean in a peaceful setting, this is the place!
Thanks so much for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the beach
Liked least: Wifi was in and out. But we had a good excuse not to use the phone!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewels112...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Beautiful Freeport”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time! We wanted a relaxing vacation without the crowds and this was just what the doctor ordered. Most days we had the beach to ourselves! We rented a car for a couple of days and ventured off to nearby attractions. It was perfect. We cooked sometimes as the kitchen is fully equipped. Peter recommended Pier 1 and it was delicious! Peter was more than accommodating and picked us up from the airport and even was gracious enough to take us to the grocery store on the way back to the condo. Beautiful view greets you as soon as you enter the condo of the crystal clear waters. we will be back again! Most relaxing vacation yet!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Grantham, NH
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our third year renting from Peter and as always, our experience was wonderful. Nothing beats looking out at the ocean while doing even the most mundane tasks in the condo. Peter's apartments are very comfortable and well appointed, and he is very responsive when asked to get items one might need, such as a hair dryer. Peter is very friendly and helpful, which is nice when you're renting in a foreign country, and it's just fun to talk to him. Tyne Beach is clean and well kept, with a pool and three different pavilions under which you can escape direct sunlight. The only criticism I have of the complex, and it has nothing to do with the condos or Peter, is that many of the owners smoke. For us, there is nothing worse than having someone plop down beside you and light up a cigarette.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the ocean
Liked least: People there who smoke on the premises
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertram L
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We (2 adults, 2 children 14+12) stayed in the condo from April 4th to April 11th, we enjoyed very much.
Peter picked us up and dropped us off at the airport
The place is clean, kitchen is well equipped, free wire less internet and it is almost at the beach. You can open up the balcony doors and you can have breakfast outside or enjoy the beautiful sunset etc.
The beach is very nice and you feel like you are the only one there

We loved it there from the beginning until the end!

Grocery stores and Port Lucaya with a lot of shops are close and with a rental car easy to reach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing