We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Getaway 2018”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Comfortable Home! Living Room with Indian influence!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Comfortable Home!
Living Room with Indian influence!
Stained Window in Shower
Indian Table
Relax!
One of 2 pools
Patio outside your villa
Tropical Gardens
Main Bedroom with Palm Trees outside
Pathways at Sunrise
Second Bedroom
Beach View- seconds just beyond pool!
Sunrise Property Map see location 12
Mayan Temple at Atlantis- Aquaventure
Violas-Bar and Restaurant on site
Atlantis- at your doorstep
Archway on Sunrise grounds
Deck at Sunrise
Beach view
Panoramic View at Sunrise
Grounds at Sunrise
Atlantis access
Sunrise at Night
Sunrise Panoramic
Exterior view Sunrise
Versailles Gardens Nearby on Paradise Island
Restaurant at Atlantis -one of many!
Grounds of Sunrise
Exterior view Sunrise
Grounds of Sunrise
Grounds of Sunrise
Sunrise grounds
Great pools at Sunrise
Aquarium at Atlantis
Atlantis
Atlantis amazing architecture!
Marketplace Buffet at Atlantis
Mayan temple at Atlantis
Sharks at Atlantis
Pool at Atlantis
Fun at Atlantis!
Power Tower at Atlantis
Panoramic view of Atlantis
Map of Atlantis
Atlantis irrestible!
Beach -relax!
Sunrise bench
Tropical Foliage at Sunrise
Statue at Sunrise
Enter into tranquillity!
Atlantis
Atlantis Challenger
Atlantis
Pegasi at Atlantis
Atlantis
Grounds at Sunrise
Sunrise beach view
Store at Marina Village
Movie Theatre at Atlantis
Restaurant at Atlantis
Atlantis dolphins
Activity at Atlantis
Stores at Atlantis
Great stores at Atlantis
Stores at Atlantis
Another beach view
Caribbean rum cake!
Store at Marina Village
Atlantis Stores
Atlantis Restaurant
Club Rush at Atlantis
Tropical Foliage
Exterior at Sunrise
Panoramic View of Sunrise
Atlantis at Night
Your beach at Sunrise
Marine life at Atlantis
Grounds at Sunrise
Mayan temple waterslide at Atlantis
Archway at Sunrise
Your beach at Sunrise
Sunrise Grounds
Atlantis interior
Magical Atlantis
Vibrant artwork.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donald D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Getaway 2018”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really relaxing stay. Great value and we enjoyed staying in unit 12. Great place for couples and family! There wasn't anything bad I could say about this place! Most importantly it was very clean and well maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It gives us great pleasure that vacationers have a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It gives us great pleasure that vacationers have a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adharman1...
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location for families with all ages”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thanksgiving family vacation which included 80+ year old grandparents and teens from 13-17 in age. We rented two two-berm condos from John, 12 on the ground floor and 9A on upper floor. Note that there are still two steps up to unit 12 patio, but a gate there to hold onto, get balance.

Sunrise is a nice gated condo community, great location right on the beach, but like all other oceanfront properties on Paradise Island, significant stairs to reach beach, so not feasible for the elderly with mobility issues. Restaurant, Viola's, on site and it was great! Good food and service. The pool was just a few steps from unit 12, but water very cold while we were there so only three of us braved it. We are wimps.

Both units were scrupulously clean upon arrival. Ample towels and nice IMac for our use. We had ordered food from Foodstore2go in advance, and it was delivered to us promptly upon arrival. I'm not a fan of the decor of 12, rather dark of the Oceanside, but all in good shape/repair, the beds were comfy and having two bathrooms ( one was ensuite) was great!
Laundry on site if needed (we didn't), and another pool associated with the hotel ( we never used). Pool cleaned every morning, the landscaping very nice and kept up well. The on-site workers were all very nice and pleasant.

The kids went to Atlantis every day, and it was a doable walk to it, the Marina Village shopping area, and another less-nice plaza ( but with liquor and drug stores). You need to order your food in advance or plan to stop at a big store n your way from airport, or take taxi to one upon arrival at condo. No real significant food stores in walking distance.

Dined twice at Viola's, Bimini Road, Caruso's at Comfort Inn ( a pleasant surprise), Bahamian Cookin', Murray's Deli. A bit limited on our dining locations bc wanted to avoid too many taxi trips for the grandparents, as taxi for 8 on Paraidise Isl is initial $9 for two, then $3 per person, $27. Most of us walked to these restaurants and sent the grandparents in taxi. As in most touristy areas, you need to confirm the rate prior to getting into the taxi. Even then,we had one unfortunate moment where the driver up charged upon dropping us off. Just chalked it up to him being a jerk. Most other drivers were very nice and gave us great info about their home. I'd say taxis are the trickiest part of the trip.

Felt quite safe, one day while walking alone I did have a beach vendor bug me about partying and drugs, but that's not uncommon and he was polite once I ditched him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location for walking to activities
Liked least: Cold pool ( and really that's not a big deal)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thanks for comments and advice to future guests. The island is safe and secure to visit and your advice about taxis is very helpful. We hope to see you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriRM
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and stress free. Location could not be any better...”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented 12 and 12A with friends to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. The location was perfect! Walking distance to restaurants and Atlantis. As coordinator of the event I was thrilled that my choice of rentals satisfied everyone. We had an amazing time hanging out and relaxing. We took a taxi a few times (to get groceries/liquor store) and met an amazing/honest Taxi driver (Rovon 242-565-5186) who we also booked for our airport return. Lots of fun and a good breakfast at the Sunrise Beach Club bar. Our only "issue" was with the staff at Sunrise Beach Club as they would not provide us a large jug of water since we did not book directly with the Club (even though we spent a lot of money on food and drinks..)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Attitude at Sunrise Beach Club office
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Thank you for your feedback. It gives us great delight you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten J
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
“We wanted paradise and that's what we got”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned home from our 1 week stay at villa 12, Sunrise Beach Club Paradise Island.........and we didn't want to leave!
As a family of 4 travelling from London to New York for 4 amazing but hectic, jet lagged days sight seeing, we were ready for a relaxing week in the sun. We had a 2 night stop in Miami on our way to the Bahamas. Although we re-charged our batteries, sharing a family room in a hotel and the lack of choice of food mean't that we still wanted a relaxing week in paradise. This is exactly what we got from the second we landed at Nassau airport.
At the airport, the chilled atmosphere and warm welcome from the taxi driver was a million miles away from Miami. John had sent us great instructions on how to access our villa and after working out how to get through the locked security gate, we had arrived. We initially picked villa 12 due to its affordable price, access to the pool, proximity to the Atlantis resort and to the beach.
First impressions of villa 12 were that although the furnishings weren't to my taste it was clean, spacious for a family of 4, quiet, had a family friendly pool and we had the most amazing breathtaking beach right on our doorstep.Within minutes of arriving the boys (10 and 12) were in the pool and we were paddling in the sea, which was bright turquoise, warm, clean and the best beach we had ever set foot on.
After a bad experience of the fried, spicy food in Miami we were disappointed that the food choices on the Island were only a little better. We ate at Violas next door on several occasions. The service was great and in particular the breakfast was lovely, but although the food on offer was nice, the choice was limited. We visited the Atlantis Harbour Marina also on several occasions and although it was clean, safe and friendly you can not eat there without a reservation .The choice of food was expensive and limited. We visited the supermarket on the Island which also turned out to be expensive with not much to offer in the way of choice. As we had not hired a car, after a couple of days we took the option to order food online, which was delivered at our requested time from Food 2 Go in Nassau. Cooking and eating in the villa was perfect, at last we had fresh fruit, vegetables and not a burger or spicy french fry in sight.
Villa 12 turned out to be perfect for our stay. The dark furnishings which were not initally to my taste along with the air conditioning kept the villa cool, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook in, the access to the pool mean't that the boys had the freedom to enjoy the water and come and go as they pleased. We did not visit Atlantis once....we didn't need to! The amazing weather, the cool, clean, comfy villa, the quiet, family, friendly pool and the breathtaking beach were everything we could have wished for.

Holiday highlights......
The villa and pool....the photos don't do it justice and much bigger than we thought.
The beach .....the photos don't do it justice. To be able to swim in the warm sea, have a massage on the beach whilst listening to the waves was heaven.
The weather .........yes it rained, but only for minutes. Sometimes a relief from the blistering sunshine.

We would definitely love to go again and would recommend this holiday to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, access to wifi
Liked least: Noise from villa 12A upstairs. Worried sometimes that the children would hurt themselves on the rock feature in the villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you had a good time. Villa 12 has a different decor from the others.
We designed each one differently. One is pastel, another pure tropical and a 3rd Balinese design. This one is Indian inspired with dark furniture and red accents in furniture and wall art. It has unique furniture with a door from India covered with glass to make a dining table. We hope to see you back and your advice about www.foodstore2go is something we recommend to visitors- great service and groceries delivered to door.
We have ensured AC is very comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing