We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, Beautiful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Comfortable Home! Living Room with Indian influence!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Comfortable Home!
Living Room with Indian influence!
Stained Window in Shower
Indian Table
Relax!
One of 2 pools
Patio outside your villa
Tropical Gardens
Main Bedroom with Palm Trees outside
Pathways at Sunrise
Second Bedroom
Beach View- seconds just beyond pool!
Sunrise Property Map see location 12
Mayan Temple at Atlantis- Aquaventure
Violas-Bar and Restaurant on site
Atlantis- at your doorstep
Archway on Sunrise grounds
Deck at Sunrise
Beach view
Panoramic View at Sunrise
Grounds at Sunrise
Atlantis access
Sunrise at Night
Sunrise Panoramic
Exterior view Sunrise
Versailles Gardens Nearby on Paradise Island
Restaurant at Atlantis -one of many!
Grounds of Sunrise
Exterior view Sunrise
Grounds of Sunrise
Grounds of Sunrise
Sunrise grounds
Great pools at Sunrise
Aquarium at Atlantis
Atlantis
Atlantis amazing architecture!
Marketplace Buffet at Atlantis
Mayan temple at Atlantis
Sharks at Atlantis
Pool at Atlantis
Fun at Atlantis!
Power Tower at Atlantis
Panoramic view of Atlantis
Map of Atlantis
Atlantis irrestible!
Beach -relax!
Sunrise bench
Tropical Foliage at Sunrise
Statue at Sunrise
Enter into tranquillity!
Atlantis
Atlantis Challenger
Atlantis
Pegasi at Atlantis
Atlantis
Grounds at Sunrise
Sunrise beach view
Store at Marina Village
Movie Theatre at Atlantis
Restaurant at Atlantis
Atlantis dolphins
Activity at Atlantis
Stores at Atlantis
Great stores at Atlantis
Stores at Atlantis
Another beach view
Caribbean rum cake!
Store at Marina Village
Atlantis Stores
Atlantis Restaurant
Club Rush at Atlantis
Tropical Foliage
Exterior at Sunrise
Panoramic View of Sunrise
Atlantis at Night
Your beach at Sunrise
Marine life at Atlantis
Grounds at Sunrise
Mayan temple waterslide at Atlantis
Archway at Sunrise
Your beach at Sunrise
Sunrise Grounds
Atlantis interior
Magical Atlantis
Vibrant artwork.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary K
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Beautiful stay!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing service all around, beautiful stay. Ocean view just a few feet from your door. Modern bathrooms and lovely kitchen. You can tell they really took the time to keep it all up to date. Close enough to walk to all shops and restaurants but far enough to feel private and away from all the chaos. The pool is always cleaned spotless and during the night it looks so pretty in the center with its back lighting. Constantly service works picking up and cleaning up to make sure everything was in perfect order. We had the best honeymoon experience and will be back for years to come! Thank you Sunrise Beach Villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy close beach access, but still private.
Liked least: everything was wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled you had a good
time and look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisalusAr...
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Can't wait to come back!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We just got home from an amazing stay at the villas! We had house #16 which has an awesome beach front view of Cabbage Beach. When i walked in, I was speechless! Huge 4 bedroom house with a huge patio overlooking the ocean. Jet Ski and Banana Boat rentals right out front!
Viola's is the bar/restaurant they have on property and all the food there was DELICIOUS! I think we went through the whole menu while we were there for 6 days. Great music and atmosphere! The bar staff was awesome!
A huge shout out to one of our favorite servers Latonya! She rocked! She was always happy and made our meals and drinking times fun and exciting! Also the bartenders made delicious drinks and took great care of us (especially Simmons).
We had an amazing time and we can't wait to come back... hopefully another trip this year! Thanks again to everyone at Sunrise Villas for making our stay AMAZING! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View, the Bar on property, 2 min walk from Atlantis
Liked least: What's not to like??? This location ROCKED!! :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2012
Sunrise Beach is a great location and has terrific staff.
Our villas are ocean view and are not the very direct one of #16 mentioned in this review.
However the environment is a perfect location to visit, wherever one may stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steepandd...
Pacific Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Our entire family (7 adults and one toddler) stayed in unit #5 (Tranquility Sunrise) for two weeks. The villa was perfect for us (4 bedrooms) fronting right onto the pool. The beach was about a 100 foot walk and down some stairs. The location of this property is great. It is about a 5 minute walk from Atlantis and other restaurants and stores. Taxi's are very easy to find and the water taxi under the bridge takes you right into downtown Nassau.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool/amenities, cleanliness, and security/safety
Liked least: Everything in Nassau is very expensive.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
This is a private rental managed by another owner and am delighted you enjoyed your stay.Our rentals are again located at Sunrise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spartanli...
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great location, subpar condo”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our family decided to stay at the Sunrise Beachfront Villas after seeing what it would cost to stay at Atlantis for five nights with six adults and two babies. We did not have much to choose from since we booked our trip in early May for a late June stay. The room assigned to us was 220. It was a third story suite with no elevator so carrying two strollers and babies up and down for five days was a pain. The A/C in the condo never fully worked and the temp in the place was 78 even though we had the thermostat set at 60 degrees. The great room fan was broken the entire trip so that just made it even more uncomfortable. The bed squeaked terribly and is in badly need of being replaced. The televisions are from the early 90's and the reception was quite grainy. The WiFi they have is slower than molasses. The average speed was just a little under dial up, yes dial up (56K) from the 1990's. They charge you for this like $11 / day but what choice do you have? The pool was dirty with dead bugs floating around where they have a little cave. With all that aside, the location was great as it was only a short walk to Atlantis. The private beach for Sunrise wasn't so private as the swindlers wanted $10 / beach chair and $20 / umbrella. When we checked out, we misplaced two of the room keys sow were charged $40 / key. Figures they would showed up while at the airport. All in all, I would never stay at Sunrise again. If I were to do it over again, I would bite the bullet and pay the ransom Atlantis charges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to Atlantis and the beach
Liked least: non stop problems / annoyances with the condo we stayed, dirty pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2012
We are a private rental and this review does not apply to us.It appeared on our list to approve but you did not stay with us. I am sorry you had the experience you described at the hotel and suggest you direct your comments to the management about the issues you encountered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druhaylan...
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Villa and grounds are beautiful”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed in villa 12 and it was gorgeous. A family of 5 had enough room to spread out. The kitchen had everything you could think of. The grounds are very clean and security is always around. You are in a private section of the villas where you need a special key to get to this section. That means are pool was more private and it was a very quiet area. We quickly made friends with two other families with children and it was perfect. You can walk to Atlantis very easily and the aquarium and the dig are free after 5. We rented a car and explored Nassau. The straw market, fish fry, zoo, and pirate museum were great. The market over the bridge in Nassau is huge and way cheaper than the little market near Atlantis. The locals shop here and they have liquor store that is reasonable in the plaza. We used the grill at our villa everyday. The restaurant on site violas was one of our favorite places to eat out in all of Bahamas. The service, food, prices can not be beat. The only downside of this location is the beach. You may not be able to swim everyday. Google cabbage beach. A lot of drownings every year. A women who braided my hair on beach called it suicide beach. Yes we did have scary incident where my 5 yr old got dragged out when he was only up to his ankles. I wrote about it on sunrise villas site. I like to be able to swim every day on vacation and not have to worry about the red flag is out and we can't go near the ocean on vacation. We live near cape cod and are all strong swimmers( including 5 yr old) but this beach is very dangerous. Other than that sunrise villas is beautiful and the owner of our villa John was very easy to work with. His villa is one of the best. Our new friends were in awe when they saw our villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, meeting great people
Liked least: The beach....sad because we are beach people
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2012
Thank you for the positive comments. The beach is a spectacular sandy beach and I advise visitors to obey the flag. Going down the beach will bring you to a gentle cove-suitable for snorkelling-short distance.
We advise swimmers to follow the rule swim parallel to a beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing