We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
54
42
20
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
42
20
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel liquor store across the street lick of paint jitney bus the security guard great room flat screen tv fresh towels ocean view downtown nassau close to the airport great beach fish fry resort bahamas island pros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We just got back from staying a week at the Marley resort & Spa. We had a truely great time. Very relaxing, great location, Loved the food! This was certainly a room with a spectacular view. Staff were laid back! Just what we were looking for. Close to everything, but away from the crowd. Bob the GM was very informative and helpful. Thanks again for the fabulous time! We will be back to see you in the future. Can’t wait to have the wings and cocktails again! = )

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank fouroseven1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Marley Resort! We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your accommodations and all that the resort has to offer! Thank you again and we absolutely look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Came here as an afternoon excursion from a cruise ship and it was disappointing. The staff was horrible -- as other reviews note. They all stood around chatting with each other and seemed bothered by having guests around.

There was some sort of special event happening the same day (Rita Marley birthday party??) that made a lot of the main floor off limits. The pools are a joke and the beach was tiny and offered no umbrellas -- and we had to drag our own chair down the unsafe and littered stairway to get there!

The excursion came with lunch, which was cursory, took over an hour to get, and served with no care or attention.

If there wasn't a Marley connection there would be NO REASON to come here. The few minutes we spent in the little gallery of photos and two guitars was the only highlight, if you can call it that.

This is not a beach or resort excursion--but rather an ill-kept and badly managed Marley tourist trap.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank W.H. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Reservations at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have brought your review to the attention of the onsite management. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

if you are in your own mind, stay away from this hotel. this is the worst place ever! everyone who chooses this hotel does it for one reason only - it's Bob Marley. And this is the biggest mistake, because the owners of the hotel turned this sacred place into the most incinerating garbage pit. This is dirty rat hole, with unprofessional and rude service, deception, and they desire to see only one thing - your money! Our friends spent only 2 days there and were terribly disappointed with mud, mold in the bathroom, terrible smells. They warned us that this place is not any paradise for our rest. However, contrary to all beliefs, we decided to spend our vacation in this hotel (because my wife is a big fan of Bob Marley), in general - we decided to take a chance and check everything ourselves. We paid for this hotel. For personal reasons, we had to change the dates of our vacation. When we tried to contact the hotel to move dates - it was impossible! they did not answer our calls for days, or those from travel agent! During 3 days - the phone was off. Also, the company ""Travel agent" tried to contact them. Also - no answer! in the end, when they got through to them, they said it was too late to change anything. As a result, we were not provided with other dates for residence, and they did not return even a cent to us. We wanted to have any agreement or negotiation - but we again were simply ignored and they again stopped responding to our calls. The company "Travel agent" (thanks to them!) Took half of our payment under their own responsibility and returned us money. This is the most terrible experiment in our life. We just want to warn you - it's a poor place with bad management, which will just take your money. In response, you get terrible accommodation and get ignored (if you need help). Real Bob Marley fans, Stay at a normal hotel and visit the place during the day, when the flies and bugs are sleeping.

Room Tip: there is no good room in this rat hole
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionsfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear of your poor experience. The hotel does contract with a call center that is open 7 days a week. We have not been made aware of any other guests difficulties contacting the reservations department for any length of time. We will look into this issue further. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Quiet relaxation. On grounds restaurant that is very tasty. Do not get in a rush , everything is prepared as ordered. Sufficient A/C in my guest room , which is not always the case in the Bahamas and Caribbean. 24 hour security.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Sales Agent at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Marley Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We needed to stay one night before flying off the island...tried this place and it was great. Room was very big, two large doubles, had all the amenities you would expect, bathroom was clean with soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser. There was enough WiFi for the kids (not really why you come to the Bahamas, so speed is not an issue) we had lunch which was great...fish burger was brilliant. The beach in front is the real attraction ...you can take lounges down, fresh towels are provided and the view is amazing. It’s a relaxed place away from the hustle of the cruise ships and mad queues and people of the larger more frantic hotels. A few things - get the pools cleaned - easy to do, also let people wash sand off feet from beach in a foot bath...people kept stepping into your pool which just added so much sand...will no doubt block your filter. Also a lick of paint here and there would make all the difference. Otherwise friendly people, attentive staff and clean rooms....and oh so relaxing. Thanks Bob.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Marley Resort. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the resort. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews