We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
42
21
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
42
21
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel liquor store across the street jitney bus the security guard fresh towels flat screen tv conch salad ocean view close to the airport downtown nassau great beach beach area fish fry resort bahamas island pros
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We needed to stay one night before flying off the island...tried this place and it was great. Room was very big, two large doubles, had all the amenities you would expect, bathroom was clean with soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser. There was enough WiFi for the kids (not really why you come to the Bahamas, so speed is not an issue) we had lunch which was great...fish burger was brilliant. The beach in front is the real attraction ...you can take lounges down, fresh towels are provided and the view is amazing. It’s a relaxed place away from the hustle of the cruise ships and mad queues and people of the larger more frantic hotels. A few things - get the pools cleaned - easy to do, also let people wash sand off feet from beach in a foot bath...people kept stepping into your pool which just added so much sand...will no doubt block your filter. Also a lick of paint here and there would make all the difference. Otherwise friendly people, attentive staff and clean rooms....and oh so relaxing. Thanks Bob.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Marley Resort. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the resort. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We booked through Hilton Honors an excursion off our Norwegian cruise that hooked us up with Adventures Caribbean. We were picked up and transported to Marley Resort and Spa. Our excursion included lunch (great jerk burgers and seafood quesadillas) and we had the entire beach to ourselves. They have a small museum dedicated to Bob Marley, two pools and jacuzzi. Very laid back.

Room tip: We did not have access to rooms so I can't review
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Sales at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy our facilities while visiting Nassau! Maybe next time you can come and stay with us at the Marley Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Cute boutique hotel with pieces of original furniture from the Marley family. Not in any part of the nassau action. It’s was ok for a day trip and close to a real beach .

It was cozy but not at all what was described on the booking site.

It said beach and ocean view and a beach .
The high tide covered the beach and my room certainly did not have an ocean view (although there were some rooms that did , I could see from the pool area)

Restaurant/ bar lacked energy but could see a lot of potential . I actually would stay again , but only if I brought a group of people to lively it up.
Don’t need a party just a little energy .

Staff was nice , but brought a whole new meaning to island time .

Room was clean and filled with beautiful hand made furniture .

A cool restaurant on the ocean front was about a 10 min walk . But need transportation or have to take the bus to everything else .

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank sunchasersclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Reservation Agent at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The property is beautiful on the outside, we never went inside. We had drinks at their outside bar and grill. We would have had food but the service was so slow. We ordered 4 drinks, 3 were correct and 1 was wrong. It was not even crowded, 5 people total, so i don't understand the mistake or slow service. We asked a server twice for the bill and she never brought it. So we went to the bar to check out. The staff was chatting with each other and not greeting guests. We stood there for five minutes before she noticed us. And still proceeded to finish her snack and conversation before attending to us.
This was on a Saturday or Sunday, recently. We really loved the property but because of the slow and slightly rude staff we will most likely not visit. WHich is a shame because we live near and would have frequented often and brough a sizable group each time. Who is managing this staff?
We also loved the pool area, which is for guests understood. If you do offer day or night passes maybe add that to the GUEST AREA sign

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TinaM4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Tina,
Thank you for your review. We will be addressing the issue regarding the staff, as it has been brought to our attention in other reviews as well. We do offer day passes for access to the amenities, you can visit the front desk for more information.
Thank you again, we hope you will reconsider visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My mother, daughter and I stopped in Marley's bar and restaurant for dinner and drinks. The drinks were so so. We were told there would be NO dinner served until 7. We had 6:30 reservations. So we decided on appetizers. We order conch fritters and nachos. Both were terrible. It's is hard to screw up nachos, but they managed. Don't waste your time on their food. The resort might be fine, but not the food.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank suzanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Suzanne, We are going to look further into this issue. We apologize that you did not enjoy your meal .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews