We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
91
131
99
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
131
99
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar honor system the cottages honesty bar stuart cove rum punch clean pool tv channels full kitchen small balcony dive shop minutes from the airport rental car beautiful beach ocean view negative reviews kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed at this place for one night while on my way to Acklins. Just a 5 minute drive from to airport. Room was simple but clean. Nothing fancy, not expensive either. Friendly staff at the reception, good coffee early in the morning. Good place to meet other anglers on their way to a Bahamas island.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RiverguideNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Not one of your 5 star luxury lodging places BUT for the value, the location and ease of getting around the island, you really can't beat it.
Delightful hosts, a good on site restaurant offering a good selection of items and you never get the feeling of being "nickeled and dimed" during your stay.
Great location, great grounds, beautiful views......we'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JDM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This place has been improved after the hurricane damage a couple of years ago. There are new swings to relax on and enjoy the view and vibe. The rooms are good and the honesty bar makes for a chilling time. It's always nice to chat to Judy and Brendan who own/run the place and who really look after their clientele. For a relaxed time in Nassau you can't beat the Orange Hill!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The staff here is friendly and will help in any way they can. Very accommodating to our group. Not much is close to here if you are looking for nightlife. They have a bar that uses an honor system with a good selection of beer, liquor, and soda. Judy will even make you her rum punch if you want. Food is average but convenient. The beach is right across the street which is sandy with good snorkeling. Great sunsets. Rooms were comfortable and can't beat the price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank casper2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Hotel is very run down and dirty. I turned down my bed to find a crumbled brochure and what appeared to be a crack pipe of some kind. Clearly had not been changed. When I mentioned this to the gentleman at the front desk he really didn't seem to care. We made the mistake of having two meals there. Pretty much inedible. We didn't feel safe leaving our belongings in the room and there was no safe. Nothing close by. I really don't understand the good reviews this place has received.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catharinezenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews