We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa with an amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke.
Sunny pool deck, bar, veranda, & interior all face the famous north shore views. Our beach at Peter Bay is smaller than Trunk but you may be the only one there.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke.
Sunny pool deck, bar, veranda, & interior all face the famous north shore views.
Our beach at Peter Bay is smaller than Trunk but you may be the only one there.
Floor Plan illustrating Amrosa's years of planning and construction.
Dining veranda overlooking the pool steps.
Dining veranda overlooking the pool towards guest house
Looking down from Guest House staircase to the sunny pool deck.
8 chaise lounges and outdoor dining offer sunshine & shade to watch ships go by.
Bar cave with tv, MP3 connectivity, frig, sink, shower, waterfall, & views.
Pool deck grill & waterfall are just off the covered dining veranda.
Upper hammock level and upper pond waterfall.
Photo above Amorosa showing Peter Bay, Cinnamon, Maho, & Francis Bay beaches.
Aerial view to Trunk Bay beach just a couple minutes down the road.
Living Room with doors to veranda.
Great Room looking towards Amorosa's gourmet kitchen.
Custom ten foot screened mahogany doors with kitchen & living room ocean view.
Dining seating for 8 with expansive views to Cinnamon Bay.
Wet Bar with 4' travertine counter and oil paintings.
The pool deck change room with outdoor shower of native stone.
The wine tasting room is one of many Amorosa special places.
Gourmet kitchen featuring Viking refrigerator and every kitchen need.
You'll love cooking on the Wolf range & elegant custom mahogany cabinets.
This one of four equal bedrooms looks out to Francis Bay and Tortola in the BVI.
East Bedroom Balcony overlooking Cinnamon Bay
Fabulous outdoor showers are covered & private. Watch ships pass by as you bathe
Bedroom 3 in the guest house. Amorosa rents to one group regardless of number.
Bedroom deck views over Peter Bay villas and Peter Bay.
Upper guest house bathroom with covered outdoor shower.
Bedroom 4 in the guest house.
Upper Guest House balcony overlooking Peter Bay
Spacious and tastefully decorated bathrooms.
Restaurants and shopping are only five minutes to Cruz Bay. Groceries, watersports and night life.
Just down the road is a beautiful hiking trail at Francis Bay.
Amorosa is 1 or 2 minutes in either direction to the world's finest beaches.
Privacy gated entrance to Amorosa with automatic openers.
Come make memories of a lifetime at world class Amorosa Peter Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny E
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with an amazing view”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing week on St John after staying in this beautiful villa.
Amorosa met and exceeded all of our expectations. Interior of the villa is beautiful but also very functional. The outside is great, lots of space to lounge and enjoy the view.
And the view - wow - every day it took my breath away. Looking across Cinnamon Bay to the BVI continuously draws your eyes.
The location is perfect as well - a few minutes to both Trunk and Cinnamon Bay by car. Cruz bay is only 10 Minutes away.
And last but least - the owners was awesome - we had a couple of very minor issues and they were brilliant. I hope we can go back another day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying at Amorosa! We're so glad that we could help you enjoy St. John. See you again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSW37601
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

St John, is waiting for you. Amarosa is our favorite place to stay. Always clean, attentive staff, perfect location to beaches, Cruz Bay and the views to die for. The Villa is perfect, conformable, with ever modern convenience. We can't wait to get back to Amarosa next January. The Daly's have been wonderful to us every year we have stayed at one of their Villa's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, luxurious once of a lifetime vacation.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was all that was promised and more. Arrived late due to flight delays, lights all on. Food had been set out for us, meat marinating in the fridge, with side dishes fully prepared.

It is located on a perfect part of the island so you have easy access to all beaches. Walk to beach was easy and quick (once you did the path).

Amazing sunsets and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We're all so glad that you enjoyed Amorosa and the close by North Shore beaches of St. John!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocosmic
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amorosa is the pits!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying at Amorosa for a week, I think I should advise future potential renters NOT to rent this home unless they see it in person, as we feel that the description from management is extremely deceptive and inaccurate. The pictures were obviously taken years ago. The owners emergency man told us that the home has been for sale for nine years,and he only gets a chance to remedy problems that the management company can’t handle. He said that the management company handles everything else, and does not call him for anything as they do not like to spend money (which is apparent wherever you look). The house is not beachside,no walk to the beach. The house is in dire need of updating and repair.Here is just a sample of the problems that we noticed with the house Filthy although housekeeping was leaving when we arrived we still found items from other renters Most screens have holes/patches where they have attempted to repair Rugs in master bedroom are shredding The monogramed beach towels are shredding –the captain of the dive boat we rented kept making jokes about our towels and the “classy” place we must be staying at Patio dining set – 3 chairs are broken, you can’t sit back Light fixtures throughout the property are broken and dirty with lights missing Exposed wires in electrical box at the front entrance Paint splashed all over the bedroom doors in Master bedroom Rubber seals on some doors are pulled out or hanging Many windows need replacement MAJOR ANT PROBLEM Steps near hammock are washed out and the pergola above is rotting with pieces that have fallen, the area around the hammock has not been cleaned or weeded in ages Light pole by the pool area is falling apart, broken light and leaning terribly, lounge area by this pole has obviously been overlooked in the cleaning process for some time, would not sit on the furniture. This is just a list off the top of my head At one time this house must have been magnificent, but unfortunately it has not been maintained and through our experience with management, they do not seem to care. The owner of the home is aware of the issues. He did offer to “buy a few hundred dollar gift certificate” to a restaurant, we thanked him but felt that we should advise future potential renters of the conditions instead. When we go on a family vacation, we expect to stay at a place that is at least as nice if not nicer than our own home. We had been planning this vacation for over a year and were really looking forward to it. Our visit to St. John was truly enjoyable, our stay at Amorosa was the pits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We are always as humble and respectful as possible with our guests. This review is very difficult to read though because most of it is not true and all of it is exaggerated beyond anything reasonable. I spoke to these guests several times during their stay, they called our managers multiple times per day (who were very responsive) and our maintenance man went out many times, mostly for odd reasons. We have a very close and long-term relationship with our maintenance man and spend money right away when things come up. One complaint, however, was about ants on an "outdoor" terrace. Another complaint was that the artwork in the house was "outdated" (it's the same artwork as shown in the photos). They got the idea that Peter Bay Beach was closed just embedded in their mind, which was definitely not the case and we tried several times explaining this. I have no idea where they got the idea that the house is beachfront. It is in walking distance, not beach front. To top it all off, our property manager received a butt-dial voice message from the guests where we heard them laughing and saying how they would complain about everything possible until they got the trip for free. There are indeed about half a dozen small screen patches, but we are replacing all of the screens right now. When they say things like "Paint splashed all over the bedroom doors in Master bedroom" I have to assume that they are talking about a small speck somewhere because I have never seen what they are referring to and I believe that applies to the other comments also.

I don't like writing this sort of thing in response to a guest. I'd rather be completely accommodating, but the review is just so unfair that I have to defend the house and our wonderful staff. Thank you for reading!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X695JGand...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amorosa was everything we hoped for and more! From the moment we arrived on St John the stage was set, which started with a Rep greeting us at the ferry and guiding us right to the villa.

Amorosa is a stunning property in the perfect location. The architecture and furnishings are first rate, the layout is great for both privacy of each guest as well as group time, and the views are out of this world. 10 minutes to downtown, 5 minutes to world class beaches, and a place you don't want to leave! St John itself is such a great island, with so much you can do.

Highly recommend this property, we will return for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing