We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
357
125
30
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
125
30
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch happy hour beach chairs st john alice cooper caribbean colors snorkel gear small pool expensive island other travelers ferry dock an easy walk convenient location in town five minute walk boutique hotel bug spray
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at the St. John Inn while vacationing in St. Thomas. We took the car ferry and the hotel is within view of the ferry dock. It's also conveniently located to the shops and restaurants of Cruz Bay. Parking is convenient on the road in front of the hotel. The Caribbean colors give the hotel a relaxed vibe and a feeling of a home away from home. Morning breakfast and sunset rum punch are nice additions, as are the resident felines. Looking forward to another visit.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Awaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We absolutely LOVED this little hotel! We got an unexpected upgrade after paying a GREAT rate for the room in the first place! The staff is very friendly, the location is great - very central - easy walk to town where you can taxi to the beach if you like! We ill be back for SURE!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalicoLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This was our first trip to the U.S.V.I. and we wanted to stay on St. John . After looking at places we chose the St. John Inn and I am VERY HAPPY we did. Molly was the best hostess you could ask for, they are located close to everything in Cruz Bay and an easy walk to restaurants and grocery stores. They have complimentary snorkel gear, towels, beach chairs , ice and even coolers! Saved a bundle just from that being available. Besides that we met some awesome people while there and the atmosphere and friendliness help put us into vacation mode . When we go back we won't stay anywhere else .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomasthetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were going to a wedding on St. Thomas and decided to come to St. John for two nights before. I chose the inn because of the excellent reviews and close proximity to town.

We got off the ferry and asked a couple people how to get there, it was up the hill and through the circle; definitely walkable but it was hot and we were lugging our suitcases. Check in went smoothly and we got a nice room with a balcony like I requested. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds are lush and well kept, the pool is small but nice for plunges and we enjoyed the towels and snorkels for guests to borrow. It was nice to be able to walk into town or have them call you a cab.

The only thing that bothered me was that our room faced a lot of construction which was a very noisy in the morning. Obviously this is not something that can be controlled and since you are waking up on St. John, you shouldn't be complaining about things like that anyway! :)

Overall, nice stay. Friendly staff and good location to town, cabs and grocery store.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RyeBeachChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Great trip due to Randy, Traci, and Molly.....the kind and generous folks who run the place. If not for them, the trip would not have been the same. Cannot thank them enough for making our vacation wonderful.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank lvflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews