We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”

Review of Villa Carlota

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherrym16...
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Repairs and Bad Manager”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
9
people found this review helpful

This is my 7th time renting a Villa on St. John so I know a thing or two about how this goes. We have rented Kismet (Wonderful) and Hawksview(Wonderful) in the past. Villa Carlota is a disaster in need of repair and better management. To start, the refrigerator was out the entire week. The maintenance guy spent an entire day looking at his phone trying to "figure it out" He finally brought another refrigerator and stuck it in the middle of the pantry! The A/C in the main house was out the entire week as well. To that, we received fans to keep it cool. Shawna the property manager was absolutely no help whatsoever. And now they refuse to refund our security deposit. This is criminal. Save yourself the headache and rent another Villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property is in one of the best locations on the island. It is close to Trunk Bay which is one of my favorite beaches in the Caribbean. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Each room has privacy, and the layout of the house was ideal for our group vacation. I really enjoyed the infinity pool, and the large balcony space was convenient. High-quality materials were used in the design and build of this home. I had no problems during my stay, and the property manager was responsive to our needs. One night we brought back fresh lobsters from Jost Van Dyke and prepared and cooked them in the kitchen and had a fantastic dinner. We had a comfortable and relaxing vacation. I highly recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STUNNING - Lifestyles of the Rich and the Famous!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place blew my expectations out of the water! Beautiful home (complex) with breathtaking views. The owner was extremely friendly and a pleasure to rent from. We are already planning our next vacation and can only pray that Villa Carlota is available. Thank you for letting us enjoy your amazing home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and open floor plan
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Week”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing trip to Villa Carlota. The view and accommodations were not only in the prestigious Upper Peter Bay, but were as luxurious as they were gorgeous. The roads on the island were very scary to drive, but the trip was worth it once we set foot onto the Villa. The decorations were clearly a collection from the eye of a world traveler- custom, unique and thought provoking. From the doors, to the appliances to the finishing touches everything spoke to our whole group. A trip here is the best week. Can't wait to see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We went here for a girls trip this summer and it was an absolute blast! The home and property are unreal - I felt like a celebrity. The accommodations were wonderful and the owners recommended a taxi driver for any day trips we wanted to make and he was fantastic. I look forward to returning for a future vacation! Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing