We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property with even better views and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica V
1 review
“Great property with even better views and amenities”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything was great about our stay at Mango Bay! We had a few issues come up with appliances and the grill, but the management company was very quick to send someone to repair. The only thing I would highly recommend is renting a Jeep Wrangler - we had too big of a group to get one so we had a minivan and it made traveling the road to get to the house very difficult and time consuming.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3Aaron17
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Paradise in Style”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I booked this house with another couple for a week. It was our first trip to St. John and the 4th trip there for the other couple. We were all very pleased with the house and all figure that we will be booking it again for our next trip. The view is simply spectacular from just about anywhere on the property and the sleeping quarters were very comfortable. Our shower (we stayed in the room on the top floor) was probably my wife's favorite feature on the house. It was constructed of native rock and had two shower heads but the best part was the large screened window looking out over the bay......very peaceful. We never did cook a meal or spend much time at all in the kitchen/living area of the house though the kitchen is well equipped and the living room is a nice setting. The pool offered a nice change of pace to our group after several days of pushing hard to experience everything the island had to offer as it gave us an opportunity to relax and recharge a bit. We had a blast and will see y'all again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from just about anywhere on the property.
Liked least: We probably would have utilized the kitchen/living area more if it had AC.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review of Mango Bay.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay there. We are also happy to say that the teak furniture that you mentioned is all new as of summer 2012.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Mango Bay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2012
Thank you for your review of Mango Bay. We are sorry that you did not feel that the villa air conditioning units were adequate. As the villa is specifically advertised as having portable air conditioning units as opposed to the larger split units the bedrooms we have hoped to make guests aware that the bedrooms will not get as cold as with larger units.

Since the villa is at an altitude of 800 feet air conditioning is rarely required. The portable units were installed specifically to cool the rooms so that the evenings may be more comfortable in the summer months.

We hope to welcome you back to St. John in the future. We would also be happy to advise on the difference between the various units and guide you toward villas that have powerful air conditioning units.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$857
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
1 8442254772
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing