We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$353
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$280
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
615
350
142
78
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
350
142
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly dayslobster grillsunset cruiseall inclusive plangift shopall inclusive packagewater toysfamily ownedbeach frontrum punchlaid backbeach barst thomasbug spraysand fleasbeachfront roompaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The Bolongo is a quaint family owned resort. The view is amazing. The food is delicious and plenty of water sports for everyone! The only downside is that the food service is very very slow. I am hoping this is due to only have one restaurant open this season. The Heavenly Day is an amazing boat at the resort. The crew (Anna, Heather, Conner and Chase) are truly amazing!

Overall, this is a relaxing slow passes environment for true relaxation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Walkitout76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Irma and Maria delayed our wedding,but the incredible staff made the wait worth it. As the websites says,you are treated like family. The warm greeting and rum punch was just the beginning. Everyone at the resort was amazing. They all did everything to make us feel like we were part of their family. Everyone was quick with a 'hello' and asking what they could do for us. My wife was "Princess" not just for our wedding day, but for the whole week. They took all the stress away and we relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful location and the wonderful people. We will be back and visit!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolongoBay, Owner at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We loved being your hosts for your wedding. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness, and hope to see you back here every year for your anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We did all inclusive with a group of 16 people for a wedding. This is a family-run establishment. Everything was great from the food to the drinks. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from our room and the pool is amazing! There was a large amount of seaweed that washed up during our visit, so B-Bay paid for a shuttle to take us to Megan's Beach to ensure we didn't miss out on a good beach day. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolongoBay, Owner at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for those kinds words. It was a pleasure to host your group, and be back in the wedding business again after 9 long months. Glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again real soon.
Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My sister and her hubby renewed their vows for their 30th anniversary. We arrived on June 12 & Bolongo Bay’s soft opening was the 1st. Though there are still some kinks that need to be worked out, all of the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and food and drink was AMAZING!!
We will be back next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kgerlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great time at Bolongo Bay so much we stayed an additional day. Small resort very family centered and they know your name.

Food was excellent with offers of Steak and Lobsters with the all inclusive PLUS top shelf liquor. Can’t ask for more.

Wait staff are amazing and cater to all your needs.

Only downside are the bugs - bring spray and wear long sleeve clothes when it gets cool. I have so many bites I can’t count but hey it comes with the territory ‍♀️

Signed,
The couple that always matches

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Desiree_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolongoBay, Owner at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and happy to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you again some day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews