We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food with a Seafood Flair”
Review of Pesce Italian

Pesce Italian
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 05/03
20:00
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Offering the best house made pasta, Pesce’s menu is a creative blend of herbs and spices, fresh ingredients and local seafood which add a contemporary twist to the elements of phenomenal Italian cuisine. Their Wine Spectator's Award Winning List is sure to offer many options to pair the perfect wine with any of the Italian delicacies!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During a two week vacation in the Red Hook area, we visited Pesce twice. The food and service is excellent. We particularly enjoyed their Snapper Picata and a mushroom pasta dish that was a special. Servings are relatively large and we took home enough to heat up for a second night's dinner in our condo. Our server the first night, Jaime, was excellent.

While it is an indoor only restaurant, we felt completely safe as they have tables at a good distance and staff was masked. With the limitations on the number of guests, reservations are a must, even on weekdays.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyB739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Number one bartender Arron !!! He was spot on for wine and dessert pairing and tailor to our sweet tooth !! Great atmosphere and stellar service

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Divemastermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Italian I have had even in comparison to places in NJ. 5 entrees and every one was top notch. Highly recommend it

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank mukeshd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We are from Atlanta and came to stay at the Ritz for a week long get away. I was hopefully optimistic but still reserved by some of the reviews. I am a foodie and love to go to the best places in Atlanta to eat. My meal was fantastic! I had the grouper piccata and can honestly say it was one of the best fish meals I’ve had in a long time. The pasta was also delicious as was the homemade focaccia. The service wasn’t fast but it was good.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank ashleysN6757OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

One group member is strictly gluten free and the staff and chef were very knowledgeable and accommodating. Mostly because the food was so delicious (and partly due to a lack of gluten free offerings on the island), we ate here twice in two nights. Robin is an excellent waiter and was very attentive. He understood all the various needs of a person with celiac disorder and answered all questions we had.

By calling ahead, we made sure they had gluten free penne made (all pasta is handmade at the restaurant).

Highly recommend the gluten free margarita flatbread as well as the seafood fra diavolo.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank ALGard86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesce Italian also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Pesce Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.