We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The VI Cat
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$76.93
More Info
from US$56.42
More Info
from US$111.80
More Info
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
1,945
228
62
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,945
228
62
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise captain joe turtle cove sea turtles buck island rum punch snorkeling trip great sunset great trip staying at the marriott sunset sail crew members highly recommend this trip pain killers snacks and drinks beautiful fish boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cruise was beautiful and the service was amazing. Captain Joe, Fernando and Katie were friendly and informative. Totally drank to much and had a blast!

Thank S_Hagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryannachristine, Marketing Coordinator at The VI Cat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sailing with us and reviewing your trip. S_Hagel! We love to hear that you enjoyed our bottomless rum punch or whatever your drink of choice may have been. That’s what a vacation is all about, relaxing and having too much fun! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The trip was amazing, I would love to do it again. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful it was taco Tuesday & the drinks was amazing also

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank nyac2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryannachristine, Marketing Coordinator at The VI Cat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

And we would love to have you again, nyac2021! Happy Birthday! Thank you for celebrating with us on The VI Cat and taking the time to review your trip. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our taco Tuesday from our AMAZING local Mexican food vendor. Be sure to stay in touch on our socials until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Cat was an amazing experience because the hosts were great. Alex has a great personality and is very accommodating along with his partners. I enjoyed my time thank you again. Definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Exploration427996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryannachristine, Marketing Coordinator at The VI Cat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Exploration427996! It warms our heart to hear how much our guests always love the crew! We love that they go above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable and have the time of their lives. If you're looking for even more fun. in St. Thomas, check out St. Thomas Water Sports. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sea Turtles!!! The weather was perfect! The snorkeling was awesome. The crew was fun! The service was great. We saw some huge baracuda and king mackerel. The catamaran was excellent. Captain Joe and Catie super cool.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank tiolrnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryannachristine, Marketing Coordinator at The VI Cat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

WOW- a barracuda and king mackerel! That is amazing. And of course the sea turtles that are so prevalent at 'Turtle Cove'. Thank you for joining us and taking the time to review your sail, tiolrnow. I'm gad you not only enjoyed the sights but the service too! We hope to sail with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Captain Joe, Catie, and Fernando are an A+ team, the Cat is impeccably clean and everything about this day cruise was fantastic. These 3 work together like a well oiled machine, keeping their passengers happy and safe. Their hospitality was spot on, the snorkeling was great - the turtles cooperated as did the colorful fish! The addition of the beach excursion was a bonus, and food at the Dingy beach bar was great. I highly recommend this boat, captain, crew and excursion! Well worth the time and money. And don't forget to tip your crew, they work hard and really deserve it, especially during this CoVid time!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank U1484QYcarlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryannachristine, Marketing Coordinator at The VI Cat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, U1484QYcaral! We are thrilled to hear how lovely of a time you had on our full day sail! "Safe and Happy" - those are our to priorities for passengers aboard! Seeing those colorful fish and then stopping at a beach to soak up the sun sounds absolutely perfect! I want to get on The Cat today after reading your review, thank you. Be sure to keep in touch on Facebook- 'Friends of The Cat' and Instagram- 'thevicat'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews