We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a great place to relax, unwind, walk to...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Eastwind Condos

Eastwind Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eastwind Front
Outdoor Barbeque Area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Eastwind Front
Outdoor Barbeque Area
Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room towards back porch
Living Room/Back Porch
Vessup Bay Beach
Vessup Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julian572...
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a great place to relax, unwind, walk to beach and just enjoy life.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The folks that own this apartment are a very nice couple. They communicate very well with client via email. Everything was as described and in the pictures. My one recommendation would be to try to arrive during the daytime as it might not be as easy to find in the dark. I arrived at about 11pm and it was raining. I wasted about an hour driving up and down the streets looking for the place even though I had GPS- it kept leading me to different places very close by. This is no fault of the owners or anyone else. I am just saying try to get there during the daytime the first time around. Not easy to find but once you arrive it feels like home away from home. The accommodations are simple but everything you would need and clean. The beach is just down the street. It can be a little noisy at night if you have the windows open- horns from the ferrys and music from nearby restaurants/clubs. The roosters also start up a little early in the morning but that is island life. The neighbors are very quiet- I did not hear anyone the whole time I was there. All in all, a very nice experience with owners and the setting. Julian Gonzalez

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for the money, quiet location but only minutes away from restaurants, ferry, shopping etc
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kai-Zhang...
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and outstanding privacy. Very close to Red Hook Harbor yet has a beautiful surroundings like paradise.”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Dolan, are two warm, lovely, and trustworthy people. They treated us like old friends and those trip advises they gave us were priceless. As a matter of fact, they owned the condo for almost 40 years. So if you plan to have vacation to St. Thomas, they can tell you everything you want to find out.

The place they own is fantastic. Rooms are spacious and have all the necessities because they themselves actually live there for vacation too. So anything you need for travel, they all have those.

The condo itself is located in a tranquil corner on the east end of the island, yet it is pretty close to the Red Hook Harbor, a place full of all kinds of entertainment. It is about 15 min walk from the condo to the harbor. Before booking this condo, my girlfriend and I actually checked all hotel prices on the beach. Comparing staying in a single room of a 2 star hotel for $350 per night, this condo offers almost 1/3 of the price with a huge living room, a kitchen and much more degree of freedom. I was so astonished to see some comments on TripAdvisor that some personal renting places actually do not have private bathrooms so you have to share with others or take outdoor showers. What is more astonishing is that some of those places charge more than $150 per night? That is just insane. Well, I still feel grateful that I found Mr. and Mrs. Dolan's place.

The five night stay was an unforgettable experience. Feeling cool morning breeze on your face when you wake up in the morning is like me 8 year old deja vu. We 100% loved the place. We would recommend any one who gets scared by the $1300 per night charge of some 5-star hotel but still feels like living somewhere decent book this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, price
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdonahue3...
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All The Comforts of home but Better”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only way to travel is to find a home away from home and this is it. The screened in Patio was my favorite room. The condo had all the comforts of home and the location was Fantastic, a 30 second walk to Rest/Bar Lattitude 18, Rick and staff were Fun and great food and drinks, Watch the Pelicans dive for food and book a boat trip right there. Then right across the parking area is a perfect beach for swimming and or Water sport rental. Very low key and beautiful.
Close to town and everything else. Absolutely perfect we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened in patio and location
Liked least: did not stay long enough
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelgal...
bos
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet condo in Red Hook”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great 1 bedroom condo in Red Hook, only minutes to ferry, Duffy's Love shack, Lattitues 18 & local supermarket. Beautiful remodeled kitchen, 5 min drive to town, 10 -20 minutes to so many beautiful beaches. Recommend a rental car to get around. Will stay here again, loved our stay here. Condo has wifi, and tv which we never turned on. Thank you Neal & Carolyn for sharing your condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: quiet, location to Ferry, great kitchen
Liked least: the road to get to condo
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing