We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best daiquiris on St. Thomas”
Review of Cielo Vista Bar

Cielo Vista Bar
Ranked #126 of 225 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Description: Cielo Vista Bar is an outdoor tropical bar that serves a wide array of liquor and soft drinks along with light snacks such as chicken wings, Johnny cakes, hot dogs and fries. Cielo Vista Bar boasts the best tasting daiquiris on island, an infamous panoramic view of the East End, St. John and the British Virgin Islands, ample parking and island vibe music.
Restaurant details
Description: Cielo Vista Bar is an outdoor tropical bar that serves a wide array of liquor and soft drinks along with light snacks such as chicken wings, Johnny cakes, hot dogs and fries. Cielo Vista Bar boasts the best tasting daiquiris on island, an infamous panoramic view of the East End, St. John and the British Virgin Islands, ample parking and island vibe music.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped and had amazing drinks and took in the great view. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. A must do!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 223tarynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cielo Vista Bar, Owner at Cielo Vista Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Taryn M, thank you for your favorable review. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These were the best drinks I've ever had in my life & far better than Mountain Tops daiquiris, in my opinion. The owners took great care of our party of 8 when we went there. They are very kind, welcoming people. You can get your daiquiri with or without Rum in it. The view from Cielo Vista Bar is incredible. This is a must visit when you come to St. Thomas!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AmberKaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cielo Vista Bar, Owner at Cielo Vista Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Amber, thank you for your favorable review. We put much effort into making our daiquiris simply delicious for our customers. We appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This bar is at Beacon Point. The view was pretty cool and no one was there, they had just re-opened for business a few days prior to my stop. The greatest part of this visit was the owners, Eddy and Joan. They were just a wonderful couple and we talked a lot about everything. I also had a few drinks, of course. Give them a visit if you have a chance. Super nice human beings. Kind regards, Friscoboy, John M

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jmickschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cielo Vista Bar, Owner at Cielo Vista Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

John, thank you for your favorable review. We enjoyed your visit and chatting with you. Do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Good cold beer, friendly service, clean restrooms, souvenirs, and great views. A good stopping place for the tour. Great views of the ocean and mountains.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Rodolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconPoint-STT, Owner at Cielo Vista Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Viatgesrjr, thank you for your favorable review and do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

We visited this location nestled at the beautiful Beacon Point! The views are gorgeous! The ambiance is superb ! The service is top quality and the frozen drinks/ colada’s are the best on island ! I definitely recommend that anyone going to St Thomas , Virgin Islands visit Cielo Vista Bar!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank lionessp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconPoint-STT, Owner at Cielo Vista Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Lioness Promotion, thank you for your favorable review and do visit Cielo Vista Bar again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cielo Vista Bar also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cielo Vista Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.