We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay Breeze Villa

Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Down island view from the swimming pool. Overlooking beautiful Bolongo Bay and Buck Island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Down island view from the swimming pool.
Overlooking beautiful Bolongo Bay and Buck Island.
Ocean view from behind the Villa.
Cruise ship entering the harbor taken from the Villa deck
Morning view of Safe Harbor from Master Bedroom
Dining area in great room
Great room with amazing views
Living area next to kitchen in great room
Guest Bedroom with Bathroom just outside the door
Master Bedroom with Bathroom inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ambaum
usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed our 2 weeks at the Bay Breeze very much.
We may not have been typical tourists as we visit St Thomas frequently to see our daughter and her family. But we did spend time on the beaches, snorkeled and kayaked.
The place was very clean and matched if not exceeded expectations. Beautiful view. The location was good, only 15 min from Red Hook or Down town. And it was quiet, except for the lovely tree frog serenades.
Closest restaurants are just down the hill, Lobster grill and Iggys.
We often had our two grand sons sleep over with us and my wife put on a gourmet Thanksgiving meal, even with a smallish oven. Having a pool was a plus.
The owners were very accommodating. Even checked our tire pressures.
I recommended this for older travelers, such as us, but there are 2 flights of stairs to climb the the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed your time and would recommend the Villa. Not sure I understand the 4 out of 5 stars, when you stated that it "matched if not exceeded expectations", just happy you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth GA
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zac B
Forestdale, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Great place, great people”
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This was an amazing trip! We cannot say enough good things about our stay at Richard and Lisa's. They were extremely nice and wonderful to meet. They gave us a great military discount and had some fantastic recommendations about the local area attractions and food. The snorkel trip that Richard took us on was the highlight of our trip...with the exception of hanging out in the amazing pool with Bones the dog! Our group is definitely planning on staying at Bay Breeze again next year. The view is absolutely amazing to see. If you are considering staying at Bay Breeze, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing views and Bones
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;