We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
245
74
20
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
74
20
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels st john washer and dryer sea grape trees murphy bed these units tennis courts own meals snorkel gear ferry terminal norma vrbo condo sapphire hook paradise steps
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

My wife 2 daughters and I just spent a week staying at B-11. This was our second year at Sapphire Beach but our first experience with this unit and this complex. Our experience was very positive the unit is spacious, clean, sleeping arrangements are comfortable and the unit is well provisioned with snorkel and tennis gear. There is also an extensive library of books dvds,cds,games and a great audio visual system. It really feels homey. This is a great location fora family that would enjoy a great beach, snorkel and play tennis. The unit also handicap accesible which was important for us. The owners are very hepful and a lot of useful info. Overall it was an enjoyable week.

Room Tip: great location
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We just returned home from C-28. Everything was awesome! We could see the beautiful sapphire beach directly from the living room. The beach was only 2 minutes walk from the condo. On the beach we went snorkeling and saw a bunch of fish. We also enjoyed the free chairs provided by the owners group.

The location of this condo was perfect. It was close to coki beach and red hook (about 5 minutes drive). We drove from the airport on the night we arrived. We though it could be difficult to find it but we made it easily!
Watch the signs on the left side of RT-38 and the "Crystal cove sapphire bay west" will finally pop out. Parking space was more than needed so we never had a problem finding a spot.

In the condo we found everything we needed for cooking. Also the A/C was powerful, hot water was stable, and the beds including the Murphy beds were comfortable. The wifi was not fast but not bad for email and web browsing. The environment was very peaceful at night so we had good sleep every night.

This is my first time to have a vacation rental, and it is a wonderful beginning. Thanks to Karen's amazing C-28 and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Book your condo through VRBO so you will be contacted directly from the owner
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suan0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

B-11 Condo was a perfect location for my wife and myself. We stayed from December 14th to the 20th in 2015. This is a very clean and well stocked condo that met all of our needs during the week. The condo has a very large assortment of snorkeling gear and water toys to keep everyone happy. Located close to Red Hook on the eastern side of the island made it super close to fun at Duffy's Love Shack for adult beverages (The Bushwhackers are the best!) and the most amazing sailing trip from the Ritz-Carlton to the BVI's...Bring a passport! Take the ferry over to St. John and enjoy the Truck Bay and Cinnamon Bay for snorkeling. Everyone in the condo area was great to find locals information on food and fun..... and we felt very safe at all time. My hats off to Steven and Honey for allowing us to stay at their condo. We were not disappointed and hopefully you won't be too!

Room Tip: B-11 is the place to stay
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank freddykraykray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

This place really did not make this trip enjoyable. None of the amenities were working. The staff was unfriendly. The wifi does NOT work. The air conditioning barely worked. We lost power for a day, there were not enough towels and the maid never brought us new towels after we asked, and the parking situation was atrocious. Also, the room that we were in was atrociously decorated (neon yellow, green, orange wall paint) and it smelled like mold. So overall, would I recommend this place? Not at all.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank sofrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Condo B11 in the Crystal Cove resort proved to be an awesome place to stay for our honeymoon! Steve and Honey are super nice and great to communicate with, and when you rent from them they give you a massive writeup that tells you everything you need to know about the area, from getting to the condo and renting a car/hiring a taxi to descriptions of all the major beaches, places to shop, and local restaurants. ***Special note here: if you take a taxi to get around St. Thomas, be sure to refer to the condo development to the driver as "Crystal Cove," they don't know it as Sapphire Bay Condominum West even though that's the official name.*** The condo itself was huge and had everything we could ask for, from TVs and a desktop computer to snorkel gear and beach towels. It was very comfortable and was a welcome home to come back to after a long day at the beach. The location of this condo is also fantastic, being only a short walk from beautiful Sapphire Bay. The coral here is top notch and filled with different exotic sea life, making it so you only have to go out the front door to begin a great day of vacationing. 5 Stars, B11 is a must for your St. Thomas adventure!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews