We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Over the top”
Pelican Cove beach at your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelican Cove beach at your doorstep
another view of Pelican Cove Beach at your doorstep Large Resort Style Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Pelican Cove beach at your doorstep
another view of Pelican Cove Beach at your doorstep
Large Resort Style Pool
Pool
Danish Building and the condo grounds
looking from the front door onto the condo grounds
Gallery Dining
View while Dining n Gallery
Gallery sitting area
Master Bedroom - King 4 poster bamboo bed
Master Bedroom
Master - view of onsuite bath
Master Bath
View from the Master
Guest Room - Queen and Twin
Guest Bath
Living Room and sliders to Gallery
Dining area looking out to the living room and ocean
Kitchen - new appliances in 2016
Dining and kitchen area
Kitchen - looking out towards condo entrance
Oceanview from the Living Room and Dining area
Sunset colors on a December 2014 afternoon
Moonrise - December 2014 Full moon
Crucian Sunrise December 16, 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
james h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over the top”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Pelican Cove was fantastic! Margaret was the best host you could ask for. The accommodations were top notch as was the complex itself. Very neat and clean and always felt secure there. St Croix was a wonderful vacation. We will be going back for sure

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Felt like "coming home"”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This condo complex is a perfect place to stay on St. Croix...very well maintained, conveniently located with an easy walk to a laid back restful restaurant facing the Sea...swimming pool is especially nice...for those who are more inclined to this experience but the beach, although a bit rough this time of the year, is awesomely beautiful...a great "get away from it all" experience

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyarwen...
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The most comfortable relaxing vacation ever”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the first, dealing with Margaret was easy and pleasant. She was always responsive to emails and text messages, offering advice as to how to travel and where to shop while on St Croix, what to see, and where to dine. The condo had everything we needed; very tastefully decorated and clean. The lanai was a great place to have our meals ( i cooked A LOT because it relaxes me), our morning coffee and an evening adult beverage. We have always done all-inclusives, and this was a great change of pace. There were videos and board games to play, WiFi internet and a nice TV in the living room. We never used the A/C because of the continuous breezes that flowed through the unit. It kept us perfectly comfortable.
The condo is in a great location on the north side of the island. We found the beach too rocky and grassy to swim but good for snorkeling. We drove to Cane Bay to swim most days; brought snacks and drinks in an insulated lunch bag provided in the condo, as well as beach chairs. No need for umbrellas with all of the trees along the shoreline -- you cannot use them anyway because of turtle nesting.
Strolling downtown Christiansted was thoroughly enjoyable; we also drove to Frederiksted as well, Point Udall and the Cruzan rum factory. I found it refreshing to be in a location that was truly authentic and NOT filled with a lot of "fake" commercialized trinkets. There were a few of those types of shops but for the most part, it was authentic!
The local dining vendors (Rose's in Fredericksted for example) were extremely friendly and had very reasonable prices.
The only difficulty we had was with the Budget Car rental. We reserved a car for 4 pm and because of flight delays, did not land in St Croix until after 10 pm. Another passenger on our flight called Budget and told them we were going to be late, so i did not call. When we arrived , Budget was closed for the night and we had to take a taxi to the condo. All of the paperwork i received said that Budget was open until 11 pm but they lied! They also GAVE ME RENTAL Away so the next day i had no car. I ended up with Avis.
The taxi drivers were also very pleasant and i felt safe in their vehicles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the lanai !
Liked least: the roosters crowing at 4 am every day !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg_arita...
Framingham, Ma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fully stocked with comforts of home in a nice location”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Condo looks just as pictured. Huge kitchen with everything you need to cook and some spices, oil etc...so you don't have to bring or buy them to cook a meal. Also well stocked on cleaning supplies and paper towels which is a time saver. They had things like beach chairs and towels. The owners have really thought of everything. Location is nice, about 5 minutes drive to Christiansted 15-20 to East end hotels/beaches and 20 to the west end beaches. You can hear the ocean right outside the doors, we didn't need a/c the week we were there but they do have it. They also have a washer dryer. Pool and hot tub were great. Met a lot of nice residents/vacationers there. Wifi was a little spotty but they were getting it corrected. The only thing I might have brought was a better hair dryer (there is one there but my hair is thick).
The beach out front is rocky but there is a nicer beach about two minutes down at the Palms, although it had seaweed and a strong current the week we were there so we didn't get to do snorkeling/swimming at that beach. The Palms also has a decent bar and live entertainment with a buffet on Monday nights which was pretty good.
I liked that we were right in the middle of really nice beaches, if we had stayed on either end we might not have gone to beaches on both sides as much, plus being close to town gave us a few more options for dinners. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. If it's your first time to St Croix and you don't have gps make sure not to stray from the directions, there are very few street signs on the island. If you have at&t service you should be fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Escape to Paradise”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, I and our adult daughter traveled to St Croix and loved every moment of our stay. The condo is spacious and comfortable. The master bed was VERY comfortable and I have back problems...so I can be picky when it comes to getting a good night of sleep! The coffee pot can be programmed so that piping HOT coffee was ready when we woke. There are large fans in each room which was nice when someone wanted a nap. Close, the door, turn on the fan and there is just enough white noise that you hear nothing going on in the next room. The trade winds are strong in December/January and we spent most days with the windows open and no need for air conditioning... just the sound of the ocean outside. This property also has a very spacious patio area facing the ocean with comfy chairs for relaxing and a table to eat outdoors. Though the property is big, it somehow is also very private. We often felt we were there alone...which was so relaxing.

The pool area is beautiful and kept very clean. We were lucky in that nearly 80 percent of the time we happened to be the only people there. Other residents, however, are very friendly and it's good to get visiting/travel tips from those who spend time there and have more information that us first-time visitors. There is also a book exchange in the pool house with a vast amount of reading material.

Margaret was very responsive to any questions I had...even about where to find a box to ship some items back home. That made things even easier.

Christiansted is just minutes away ... and what an amazing and lovely little town that turned out to be. Also, recommend taking a drive to Frederiksted ... we ate local food, caught a Carnival parade AND took a night dive off the pier. Highly recommend that.

I highly recommend this property for families or couples looking for time to bond. Lots of room. Lots of time to spend togther! It was a wonderful and comfortable place to get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was roomy and quiet.
Liked least: Coffee was so hot, that you have to be a little careful. Certainly not a big complaint.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing