We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
150
157
49
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
157
49
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages cheney bay bug spray green cay no see ums laid back st croix new owners stove top ocean view rental car cleaned daily water toys open air small island restaurant bar family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We booked our cottage after seeing the property last time we were in St Croix. The property is under new management and they are updating. We sat on our porch, on the beach, at the bar and by the pool everyday. The views are wonderful and the beach walks were great.

Room Tip: Go for the view and the adventure
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Fifth stay since '06, second in two years. LOVE this place. Cheney is perfect for explorers and adventurers. Not so great if you want an all-inclusive sandals-style-stay-in type luxury resort. Rental car is a must. The little kitchens are ideal for stretching your meal budget (food in the islands is expensive) and packing lunch for a day on the move. Some of the best snorkeling is right there in the bay. They have fully recovered from a kitchen fire a couple of years back and the hurricanes last year. Lots of new paint and work. The owners are making a real effort, but more maintenance is still needed. Would recommend Cheney Bay to a friend and will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool have more traffic and noise than others.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Fourth year at Chenay Bay and still loving it. Don't hesitate to come here.. I don't understand the negative reviews.My family and I have the best time here and meet the best people.We have met lifelong friends coming here.Want to give a shout out to the new bartender and cook...Jazz and Country.. Keep up the good work guys.. Country your burgers are awesome! And as always a shout out to all the rest of the employees..See you in a year..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

#beautiful #chenaybay my #Happyplace. #itnevergetsold. The restaurant, the amazing beach and cottages. A must when You visit #stcroix .. Cheney Bay is on the East End of the island, a car is needed. It's well worth the trip, just to see the beautiful CLEAR water

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

No one was there at check in. There was a sign saying check in is from 8am to 4pm. I had to locate someone on property, the person who checked us in was rude, unprofessional and abrupt. The room suffered hurricane damage which was very evident. Leaky fridge, running toilet, hard bed, broken closet door, water/mold stains on ceiling. I emailed the reservations desk and never heard from them. TV remote wasn’t working, Housekeeping was nice and tried to help but maintenance guy was rude. Customer service sucked. As a returning guest I’m a bit disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Reens199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews