We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn’t have asked for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Complimentary bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandi M
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Couldn’t have asked for more”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just returned from a week in paradise. We were very fortunate to have had excellent weather.

I will start by saying we almost cancelled our reservation due to the hurricanes in September and I am SO HAPPY we didn’t. Most areas are business as usual with little to no evidence of the destruction that occurred.

The Gecko House is exactly as described! Very well furnished with everything you need. The cottage was very clean and spacious for the two of us. We spent most of our time in the screened porch area.
AC was only used at night when we needed to close the patio doors and it was adequate.

We rented a car for the week and would recommend people do the same. The beaches aren’t far, but carrying around chairs, umbrella, towels etc can be a bit much. Be such to check out all the beaches on the island as they are all different and gorgeous.

The location is safe. We walked around everywhere in the evening and never felt uneasy. We were typically home by 8 or 9 so I can’t speak about late night adventures.

Nathaly and Jacques were so easy to communicate with. We were very fortunate to have been able to spend time speaking with them and discussing both of their properties. They work extremely hard at keeping them in pristine condition.

Don’t hesitate to book your vacation here. It’s a beautiful island with equally wonderful people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for that review! Guests like you guys is the greatest reward we can ask for! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guinnts
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“AMAZING House and AMAZING Location”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you are looking for a "home away from home" the Gecko house is for you. It is centrally located near the worlds most beautiful beach, Grace Bay. It has all amenities needed for your vacation stay. The owners also provide bikes free of charge, which will save you $18.00 a day. You can walk almost anywhere from this location i.e. Grace Bay, resturaunts, mini mart, shops, bars, etc. We were lucky enough to meet the owners and they truly take pride in keeping the house updated and fresh. They are wonderful! We also had the pleasure of meeting Daphne, the manager, she is also wonderful and willing to help you out in anyway! Thank you Gecko house for all the memories and we will be back!
Sincerely,
Tricia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for writing this review. Having guests like you is definitely a blessing and a reward for all the hard work we do. Thank u again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streifi10...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place on Turks and Caicos💞”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect stay in paradise
we are a family from Germany and we simply loved this villa and the friendliest hosts you can imagine thanks again Jaques snd Nathaly
The location is the best, two bikes included, the beautiful Grace Bay in walking distance, supermarket Graceway in bike distance...the very lovely house is well equipped, very nice and clean. We definitely felt like home and didn't want to leave anymore.... would love to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
thank you very much for this review, we have to admit that you were fantastic guests! :o)))) Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly C
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True relaxation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a great place for us. It was nicely located and easy to get to. We rented a car for the week (a must) to explore the island. We were able to visit one area/beach in the morning, come back and eat lunch, then go out and visit another area/beach. Saving money by making our own meals, we shopped at IGA. Be prepared for price shock - but overall we were able to stay at one of the most beautiful beaches for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for this excellent review, glad you enjoyed your vacation! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esk10024
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second time back!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our first stay so much we decided to return for another girl's getaway! The location is perfect - just behind the Grace Bay Club so a quick walk to the beach, steps from Coco Bistro, and a close walk to the IGA supermarket, restaurants, resorts, bars, shops, etc. but in a nice quiet and residential street. Nathaly and Jacques are incredibly hospitable and its apparent how much they care about their property and their visitor's comfort and happiness. We loved the additions since the last time we can - an umbrella on the sundeck!
Nathaly provided us with excellent tips during our stay such as renting from Avis at the airport and dropping the car next to the IGA if we didn't need it for the entire week. Even when it rained we were thoroughly entertained reading in the screened in porch with the island breeze.
I'm sure we'll be seeing Nathaly and Jacques soon!

Liz & Julia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for this review! for the second time, the pleasure was all ours, you are amazing guests and welcome anytime! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing