We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, amazing location, awesome...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JMU2007
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect house, amazing location, awesome experience!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay on the island and in the Gecko House was truly amazing, as our expectations were far exceeded and we knew after the first day that we would be repeat visitors. Nathaly was exceptional in providing guidance and recommendations; she really makes her guests feel welcome. We made use of the complimentary bikes and often ventured around the island on them. The location is ideal and an easy walk to Grace Bay. The beach chairs and cooler were very handy, as we took them with us when driving around the island in our Jeep rental – often ending up at very secluded beaches. The Gecko House really felt like home for us, it’s located on a quiet street which felt very safe.

Thanks again, Nathaly! Carly and I hope to be back soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Hello you 2! thank you for the amazing review! we are so happy that you liked our house and your stay so much. hope to see you soon! Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beermaker...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best possible choice”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay. Every bit as described and pictured. Complimentary bikes were an indescribably important amenity, we used them every day and were able to bike to the conch farm / ferry terminal and to the Thursday fish fry and everywhere in between. A rental car was really only necessary for a single day to explore the far sides of the island. The house stayed cool with all the windows open, didn't even need the AC. The shower is great, plenty of hot water and great pressure. Best beaches and shopping all located nearby. We cooked in the kitchen and used the grill a couple times when we didn't want to go out to eat. Norma (property manager) met us at the airport and saw us off safely and checked on us a few times to see if we needed anything or to provide recommendations. We are so glad we stayed here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that everything was up to your expectations! we keep improving our little house and make sure everything is in excellent condition and our guests really appreciate it. ciao! Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Hi Derek! thank you for your review; I must say that you were such a pleasant guest and quite happy that you liked our house. Take care! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
thank you Amy and Bradley for the excellent review! really appreciate it! ciao and see yah! Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D.C.
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Hi Jason and Robyn! thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you liked staying at our place. thanks again! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing