We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay - this was the place for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Complimentary bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
psvail101...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - this was the place for us!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

That lovely gecko house is utterly charming with tons of character (unlike many other properties we considered). But don't take "charm" the wrong way--it is newly renovated and in great condition. It had everything we needed: a well-stocked kitchen, 2 bikes for our use, beach chairs and towels, even a portable cooler and ice packs for picnics. The gas grill was another great perk. The property manager, Thashena, was attentive, responsive, and simply and completely took care of us. The location of this house is ideal, in our opinion: it is just a few blocks away from Grace Bay Beach, an excellent supermarket (we ate every breakfast, lunch and a few dinners at the house), and an array of restaurants and other activities. This house was our home base for a very special vacation.... we got engaged while in Provo! And we wouldn't have had it any other way--we truly felt at home in this place. Nathaly (owner), was so helpful in making sure we were settled and comfortable, and enthusiastically suggested activities and helped us to find many of the treasures of the island. We are so glad we decided to stay at this house instead of a resort (or a "villa"): we had privacy, comfort, independence, and we could go at our own pace. This is a wonderful place to stay in a gorgeous area with fabulous hosts, and we have no regrets. We loved everything about it, including Nathaly and Thashena, which made our stay magical, and hope to go back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, bikes, character of house, screened-in porch!
Liked least: That the roof deck was under repair and we couldn't use it. But it will be usable for others!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
Hello you 2 !!! you were our very first guests. :o))) thank you very much for the review and your friendly nature! it was a real pleasure having you and dealing with you. Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardo p
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
thank you very much for your excellent review, happy you liked our house so much. Your hat will be appreciated by future guests! see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisec40...
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
merci beaucoup pour cette excellente review! Nous travaillons fort à l'entretien de notre maison et sommes heureux que vous ayez adoré. Très apprécié. À bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzden2
Saint Jerome, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Merci beaucoup pour ces excellents commentaires! Vous recevoir fut un réel plaisir ! Nathaly &Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDDOMINGO
La Coruna, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terraza
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed and appreciated your vacations as well as our lovely house and the island. Kindest regards, Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing