We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility and relaxation at its finest”
Awesome back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Awesome back yard
soaring cathedral ceilings throughout
Soaring ceilings in every room
even the chairs have palm trees!
Leeward Beach blends in with Grace Bay for 12 miles!
Seating area IN the pool!
Tiki WoMon
fun pool
Sun and umbrellas
pool
outdoor bliss
Tiki WoMon at the pool
palm shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomr10180...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility and relaxation at its finest”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Barefoot Palms is truly a home away from home. It has all the amenities under one roof. All rooms were comfortable. The backyard was extremely private and relaxing. It is minutes to the beach and close to all restaurants and excursions. The owner and management company were extremely helpful with great tips on what excursions to pick, and didn't disappoint. We stayed for the month of January and would pick Barefoot Palms over a resort now and in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: nothing not to love
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresalyn...
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Totally Stress-Free Getaway”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I can't begin to explain how perfect this rental was. From the booking process through the time we left, it was a perfect trip. Before we traveled, the owner contacted us to make sure we would have everything we needed. Upon arrival, she had the property manager meet us and give us a tour of the property. She had given recommendations of car rentals, restaurants, and water sport tour companies to use along with discounts that were available. As far as the home itself, it was the nicest place we've ever stayed. It was clean, comfortable, and so accessible to everything. I cannot think of one thing to complain about. The private pool and Tiki bar were amazing! This is the first time I've ever stayed somewhere where the pictures didn't do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1smartblo...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“IDEAL FOR THOSE LOOKING FOR HOME AND A UTOPIA OF THEIR OWN”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This home is an excellent option for an average family or a few couples. The place is on the newer side, well equipped, clean and maintained. So, the pictures speak for themselves. It is with-in a semi-gated residential community and is private without feeling isolated. I heard the neighbors driving by but, I can't say I actually saw a person. There is plenty of room to spread out, watch TV, WIFI, lounge by the private pool and star gaze in the evening. The Milky Way never looked so bright at home!

The house is not directly on a beach but the Leeward beach accesses are walkable and are part of the beautiful marvel that is Grace Bay. One of nearest beach accesses you can practically drive up on and are only steps to the Atlantic surf!

You will need a car (amazing how fast you get used to driving on the left) for the convenience of grocery shopping, beach/island hopping (finding Taylor Bay Beach is half the fun!) and restaurant dining. Driving, you are literary minutes from most of the islands excellent restaurant selections, resorts, shopping and the small casino.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: It was hard to wheel the suitcases through the gravel landscape. But it was pretty.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilidip6...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Barefoot Palms Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our trip to the Turks & Caicos on the island of Providenciales was a wonderful family vacation! We stayed at the beautiful, quiet home called Barefoot Palms. It is a very nice residential neighborhood centrally located to everything we wanted to do. We felt very safe and at home in the well kept tropical themed house. The property manager meets you at the airport and brings you to the home and shows you how to work the Security System, WiFi, TVs and more. The WiFi connection is very strong and the home owners have an extensive video collection for children and adults if wanted. The backyard, with its saltwater pool and tiki hut, was a nice retreat to have when wanting to relax. Having the ability to do laundry was a huge plus for our week on Provo. Our personal favorite beach was Long Bay Beach. The water at low tide is shallow for miles...a perfect spot to go with the kids. We highly recommend riding horses on the beach thru Provo Ponies, Sailing/Snorkeling with Sail Provo, and Stand-up Paddle Boarding with Big Blue Unlimited. We highly recommend staying at Barefoot Palms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, attractive, well stocked home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing