We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,682)
Filter reviews
14,682 results
Traveller rating
9,526
2,872
1,105
579
600
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,526
2,872
1,105
579
600
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park caribbean village french village key west village italian pool jerk shack le petit chateau sesame street bobby dees surf simulator bella napoli pizza cookie monster butler service iguana pool departure lounge kids camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 14,682 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022

We just returned from a week at Beaches.

I gave four stars and here is the review by star level. One general comment. We had cabanas every day, but if we chose to move it was no big deal. We always found a seat. Maybe not 5 for all of us, but usually at least three.

Five stars
- Butlers Ellen and Atish were awesome. Never had any worry and the kids loved them. Felt like they were part of the family. My one son Jake looked forward to seeing them each day.

- Game and activity staff- they were awesome and kept the kids entertained during the day. We did not do camps this was just the regular events.

- Shows- they were fun and the kids looked forward to them each day.

- Friday night beach party- was awesome and kids had a blast.

- Staff- everyone is very friendly.

Four stars
- bar staff- some were great. We had one at the French Pool who just looked at us, seemed annoyed then took our order and left to talk to friends outside the pool area.
- water park - was clean. Just not as big as I expected.

Three stars
- Food- now we have three kids so most dining out is not high end at home. There were some great meals like Kimonos and good ones like Arizona. But the others were not as we were expecting after being at Sandals. The best I can say it is okay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jmtaylor1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. It was especially disappointing to note that not all of the meals met your expectations. Nevertheless, your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to one of our resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Beaches is the way to go. It is pristine, very well maintained, and they go above and beyond to please all of their guests. Cesar, our waiter for our anniversary dinner, Prophet at aqua sports and Alex the bartender at the Italian Villa were amazing and extremely professional and accommodating. I can’t thank them enough for making our 30th anniversary trip so special and memorable. They were the best!! ❤️ Beaches, far and away, exceeded all of our expectations.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos and congratulations on 30 years together! We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

First of all, one of the best beach if not the best.
The food is great, there is a lot of selections you can choose from.
The highlight of my Trip is when I lose my phone the night before we leave.
We were staying at the Caribbean Village, before we checked out,
I called the Concierge Department at Caribbean Village and spoke to Gerry.
I told them what happened.
I may have left it at the Liquids or Cricketer's Pub lol.
Gerry made some phone calls and was able to locate it all the way to French Village. lol. Long story short, I just walked over at Gerry's Office and he handed me my phone. I was preparing myself for the worst and was thinking about buying a new one when I get home but Gerry saved the day!
These people are the honest and diligent and take pride of their work!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesjelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

This was a return trip. And we don't do return trips. Ever. We had such a great experience last year, we couldn't imagine vacationing anywhere else this year. Coincidentally, this year's experience got off to a rough start. Poor service at bars and restaurants, broken A/C, wait lines at lunch, and general abrasive shoulders from hotel staff.

Knowing this is not the norm, we approached hotel management. That's when the Beaches we knew and loved the first time resurfaced.

Carey, the French Village Manager went way above and beyond to make things right. Honestly, he became our own concierge making sure any needs were met. Our dream vacation was back on track. Until...

My daughter tested positive for COVID before departure. Ever wonder what being quarantined in one of the most beautiful places in the world is like? Don't. Imagine being stuck in a room with a 5 year old while outside is an amazingly beautiful resort you can't enjoy.

You know what? They still made it memorable. Carey and Vanessa (room service) went WAY above and beyond to make them feel comfortable.

Needless to say, we are grateful for Beaches. They could have handled things very differently. But its a place that cares about your experience, and you a family.

Book it. Now. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inspire374154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. Your comments have been noted and were shared with our Management Team for consideration. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every face. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to one of our resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Such a disappointing vacation. The amount of money spent does not match the service and quality you get. Definitely not a 5 star, maybe a long time ago it was but not now in 2022. The bar and dining staff are overall very unfriendly and you can tell appear to be absolutely miserable. The watersports hut on the beach had very friendly employees and also Cricketeers and Bobby Dees were the only small handful of pleasant employees we could find. The bar and dining staff were in no hurry to give the watered down liquor drinks or even look at you for an order. We traveled for a wedding and that was chaos. The coordinator didnt show up to the rehearsal, they didnt know if they would have an officiant and they were also told they wouldnt have speakers. Now the day of the wedding-the Sesame Street parade and the music went right thru the reception. The rooms and equipment are very outdated. The beach chairs, umbrellas and pool conditions need some work. The beach is beautiful, but thats not something that Beaches really controls. We stayed in the Italian village after upgrading on arrival after seeing how dingy the Caribbean is. Even with the upgrade, it was not up to par. We received a knock at our door the last day with our shower curtain that had been missing the entirety of the trip. I asked him to give us 15 minutes to get dressed and get out of the room-we never saw him again and never had a shower curtain. The a/c units cannot keep up and we had to have maintenance in our room. We left the resort to go to the local Fish Fry and also to dinner at the Ritz and that was the most enjoyable part of our trip. The service at the Ritz was a night and day difference compared to Beaches-now THAT is a 5 star. To summarize- I would not visit back here again and would advise people the same. Very overpriced for what you get in return. Needs lots of work.

Room tip: Key West appeared to be the nicest when we walked thru there. Caribbean is most definitely outdated.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Schumbley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. It was most disheartening to read your review and it saddens us to know that in spite of our best efforts, you would have returned home with a diminished opinion of our resort. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we sincerely regret if you felt like we fell short of our goal in this instance. Additionally, while we always perform renovations and redesigns to ensure that we provide the highest standard of luxury and comfort, our process is an on-going one. To avoid a complete shutdown of service, we work in sections until each area is updated. This section of the resort was indeed recently renovated, so it was surprising to note your concerns. We have also always sought to recruit socially engaging employees with pleasant personalities, as we are fully aware our team members are our greatest assets, so it is disheartening if you felt like your experience did not reflect this. Training continues to be a vital part of our improvement plan and as such, we have shared your feedback with our Training and Development Manager for action as required, in order to prevent any recurrences of this nature. Nevertheless, we are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. Should you have a change of heart in the future, we would of course welcome the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews