We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ports of Call Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$683
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,412
US$851
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,525
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$730
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$946
US$918
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
575
424
122
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
424
122
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfastminute walkgrocery storedive provoport of calljimmy's dive bargrace bayaffordable hotelwithin walking distancepatty placedive shopping pong tablehot tubno elevatorvia veneto
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! The room was perfect! The staff were fantastic and so helpful! The Tuesday drinks and meet the management was a great time! Met the owner and his wife, very friendly nice folk's! I will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Was great getting to know you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Ports of Call for 4 nights last week....it was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and like anyone traveling to a new vacation spot, we had our trepidations beforehand. The research we did online proved true for the most part. Fortunately, we found the beaches to be as good as advertised. They are simply amazing. Unfortunately, the island is indeed expensive. The locals are friendly and engaging. It is a very safe island, and family friendly. And, Ports of Call is fantastic! We were extremely pleased with the staff, the location, the amenities, etc. Sure, you could stay at a nicer resort...but you'll pay at least 3x what you'll pay at POC. That is not an exaggeration.
One last thing - Shay's hospitality was awesome. She promptly provided helpful answers to my questions via email before we flew down. Her willingness to provide info and to make sure we enjoyed our stay was matched by the staff on-site. We will be back to POC....I'm already looking forward to it!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank GoIrishCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Shay. Hope you do get a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, along with my sisters and almost 2 year old nephew stayed at the Ports of Call for 5days and 4nights, we had an excellent stay! Staff was nice and helpful, we also got the chance to meet one of the owners, Dale, on our last day there and he was very personable, going around asking everyone how they’re enjoying their stay and being social. The complimentary breakfast is a huge plus, being that this beautiful island is very expensive. The resort also has some daily weekly events, like a manager social, bingo, trivia and games, which we unfortunately did not get the chance to do since we stayed at the beach until pretty late. The location is unbeatable, 3-5 minute walk to the most beautiful beach, where the attendant sets up umbrellas for you. They do provide an hourly shuttle if you don’t feel like walking.Across the road is the graceway gourmet supermarket which has daily specials on hot food, a salad bar and deli for sandwiches, all of which are reasonably priced for the island. Right near the resort is a small plaza with restaurants, we tried the skull cantina and crackpot kitchen, both delicious. Within a 10-15 minute walk are more restaurants, some more fancier and expensive than others, we did not try the fancy and raved coco bistro, we went to cocovan instead and it was sooo good! I think we all agreed that was our favorite! Also went to danny bouy. Rooms and bed were comfortable and cleaned daily, you have a fridge, safe, iron, tv, alarm clock. In the resort’s kitchen area there is a microwave guests can use as well. Near the kids playground there is a grill guests can also use. The pool was also lovely, they do use half of the pool daily for scuba lessons which was not a bother to us, there was still more than enough room to swim. We very much enjoyed our stay here and will without a doubt stay here again when we come back to Turks and Caicos!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

One of the perks of this business is getting to meet so many of our guests.Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful, detailed review...much appreciated. So happy you enjoyed your stay as much as you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ports of Call was the perfect hotel for my stay in Turks and Caicos. Everything was incredibly clean and the staff were remarkable. Ports of Call is very lucky to have Jacquesony on their team. He was the most friendly person on the island and spent lots of time recommending the best places/attractions and talking about the island culture. My trip would not have been complete without him! Watson is another staff person that deserves acknowledgment in making sure I had a great time on the island.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank laurakratochvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure Jacquesony and Watson are made aware of your kind words.
Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was an added bonus. The rooms were beautiful and the location had all of the Amenities. Very clean and comfortable. Suggest asking for a,room on the first floor if you have trouble with steps.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and for submitting such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews