We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Perfect Caribbean Vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Manorville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Caribbean Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We just finished up our stay at "The Blue Haven Resort" ..the resort is a quaint little getaway at the end of the Island...if you are looking to relax, this is the perfect place for you! My husband and I came with our 2 teenage daughters.although the resort was completely sold out, we were still able to get chairs and get the service we desired! The staff is very friendly, warm and helpful! Everyone from the front desk to the pool boy! Coincidently "The market" just opened the day we arrived ..they had fantastic prices and a wide variety of items sold..(compared to other Islands) again they just opened ..some of the young workers were in training (which was very necessary) they don't like to go off the exact menu and special order..that was kind of bothersome but management was right behind them trying to pick up their slack! I got a massage daily out at the gazebo from Jasmine..she was WONDERFUL to say the least ..so relaxing with the perfect amount of pressure for the perfect massage..on the last day I used Sharon..who was also v

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brisnlucy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. The Market did indeed just celebrate its grand opening and we appreciate your patience with typical opening day challenges. We are striving to offer the freshest produce and other high end grocery items at the best prices on Providenciales - thank you for noting the value you received. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    84
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
103
250
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

we enjoyed spending some time here and had great service from Henry and Skylar by the pool. the food was good too. its fun to watch all the boats go by in this unique place while leaving your cares behind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverball66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Blue Haven Resort. Henry and Skylar appreciate receiving your compliments and hope to see you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before they converted to Blue Haven and before they had bars and restaurants. It was still an amazing time. The resort is very clean,very quiet and had all the amenities you could ask for. I would recommend this to anyone. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The resort is not on the main strip of Grace Bay, it is about a 10 minute drive. It was well worth it because it is so quiet and you practically have the beach and pool to yourself. Beautiful turquoise water that was really nice to swim in. Would highly recommend the restaurant at the Alexandria Hotel in Grace Bay, mango reef, wonderful food. We took a deep-sea fishing charter and caught wahoo and the restaurant cooked the fish for us in their house style and it was the best fish I've ever eaten ! Nice quiet island, definitely worth a trip, but save your $$ before hand as everything is very expensive. For example, 12 pack of corona was $18.50(US)!A bottle of rum was $13 so we stuck with that! Overall, good trip though!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
So much has changed since last May. You are already a fan, so we can't wait to hear what you think of the new Blue Haven. We also have new outstanding restaurants, water sports, weekly events and as of this month, our own Market and a Spa! So even though prices on the islands can be high, at least you will save on transportation as everything you need is right at the resort. We look forward to showing off for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Girls trip to Turks and we picked a great spot. The staff are all so sweet, polite and helpful. Our one bedroom suite is just beautiful. Simple, clean and has all basic necessities to use in the sleek kitchen. The bathroom and balcony are huge. We are so happy we chose Blue Haven. Its exactly what we were looking for. Its so peaceful and relaxing here. The beach, bar, restaurants, bathrooms are all 50 ft away from the hotel. Its located near the marina so we get to stare at beautiful yachts and boats all day. The food is really good and actually we think its better then some of the restaurants that are so popular in town. The hotel offers a car service to Beach House and The Alexandra. We visited the quaint Beach House property and made use of their stand up paddle board and scuba gear. If you are looking for a more commercialized property then stop by the Alexandra. Both hotels were lovely. A market is slated to open soon on the Blue Haven property and had it been opened while we were here we might have never left. Its so very nice here and we would recommend this hotel and especially the suites to everyone. Its been open for just a few months and its already a real gem.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We are delighted to hear that Blue Haven was exactly what you and your friends were looking for. Thank you for visiting our sister resorts as well - we are all very different, so it is a great way to explore. Both our MARKET and spa are opening this weekend, so there will truly be no reason to leave on your next visit - which we hope will be very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were very happy with this resort! They were accommodating in every way. I had secretly planned a private beach dinner for my boyfriend's birthday and the staff when above and beyond than what I asked. I was very pleased and cannot thank them enough for helping to make his birthday special. The service was good. A little slow with needing something here or there but I realized it wasn't because of bad staff, it was because of the culture on the island. Every local is so laid back and "go with the flow" attitude...so it was not a bad thing! We began living our vacation the way they live their lives enjoying every moment with no worries! And the staff are CONSTANTLY cleaning and making sure the hotel is in great shape. This is one of the only hotels with it's own private beach, can't beat that! And they treat you like family! We will be annual regulars to this hotel until we retire! Then we'll be traveling by boat into their marina - Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdgo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
This is the best kind of review we can get - to know we have made guests (and friends) for life. So glad to hear your surprise worked out! We can't wait for you to come back and experience our marina as well. Our spa will be open soon, so there will be even more for you to love...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
5.4 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
4.2 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
6.8 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
4.9 km away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): $410 - $1,187
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing