We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Haven Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$722
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,412
US$851
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$683
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,120
US$747
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$946
US$918
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,525
US$1,260
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
486
125
33
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
125
33
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertiessalt barbeach housefree shuttleice restaurantprivate beachgrace baypool barwater trampolinehigh end appliancesrental carbedroom suiteshuttle serviceguest servicesrum punchwasher and dryeromelette station
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we enjoyed spending some time here and had great service from Henry and Skylar by the pool. the food was good too. its fun to watch all the boats go by in this unique place while leaving your cares behind.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Silverball66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Blue Haven Resort. Henry and Skylar appreciate receiving your compliments and hope to see you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before they converted to Blue Haven and before they had bars and restaurants. It was still an amazing time. The resort is very clean,very quiet and had all the amenities you could ask for. I would recommend this to anyone. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The resort is not on the main strip of Grace Bay, it is about a 10 minute drive. It was well worth it because it is so quiet and you practically have the beach and pool to yourself. Beautiful turquoise water that was really nice to swim in. Would highly recommend the restaurant at the Alexandria Hotel in Grace Bay, mango reef, wonderful food. We took a deep-sea fishing charter and caught wahoo and the restaurant cooked the fish for us in their house style and it was the best fish I've ever eaten ! Nice quiet island, definitely worth a trip, but save your $$ before hand as everything is very expensive. For example, 12 pack of corona was $18.50(US)!A bottle of rum was $13 so we stuck with that! Overall, good trip though!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

So much has changed since last May. You are already a fan, so we can't wait to hear what you think of the new Blue Haven. We also have new outstanding restaurants, water sports, weekly events and as of this month, our own Market and a Spa! So even though prices on the islands can be high, at least you will save on transportation as everything you need is right at the resort. We look forward to showing off for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Girls trip to Turks and we picked a great spot. The staff are all so sweet, polite and helpful. Our one bedroom suite is just beautiful. Simple, clean and has all basic necessities to use in the sleek kitchen. The bathroom and balcony are huge. We are so happy we chose Blue Haven. Its exactly what we were looking for. Its so peaceful and relaxing here. The beach, bar, restaurants, bathrooms are all 50 ft away from the hotel. Its located near the marina so we get to stare at beautiful yachts and boats all day. The food is really good and actually we think its better then some of the restaurants that are so popular in town. The hotel offers a car service to Beach House and The Alexandra. We visited the quaint Beach House property and made use of their stand up paddle board and scuba gear. If you are looking for a more commercialized property then stop by the Alexandra. Both hotels were lovely. A market is slated to open soon on the Blue Haven property and had it been opened while we were here we might have never left. Its so very nice here and we would recommend this hotel and especially the suites to everyone. Its been open for just a few months and its already a real gem.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We are delighted to hear that Blue Haven was exactly what you and your friends were looking for. Thank you for visiting our sister resorts as well - we are all very different, so it is a great way to explore. Both our MARKET and spa are opening this weekend, so there will truly be no reason to leave on your next visit - which we hope will be very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were very happy with this resort! They were accommodating in every way. I had secretly planned a private beach dinner for my boyfriend's birthday and the staff when above and beyond than what I asked. I was very pleased and cannot thank them enough for helping to make his birthday special. The service was good. A little slow with needing something here or there but I realized it wasn't because of bad staff, it was because of the culture on the island. Every local is so laid back and "go with the flow" attitude...so it was not a bad thing! We began living our vacation the way they live their lives enjoying every moment with no worries! And the staff are CONSTANTLY cleaning and making sure the hotel is in great shape. This is one of the only hotels with it's own private beach, can't beat that! And they treat you like family! We will be annual regulars to this hotel until we retire! Then we'll be traveling by boat into their marina - Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdgo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

This is the best kind of review we can get - to know we have made guests (and friends) for life. So glad to hear your surprise worked out! We can't wait for you to come back and experience our marina as well. Our spa will be open soon, so there will be even more for you to love...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived from snowy New York on Feb. 13. Checkin was fast and friendly and our room was waiting for us. The checkin staff were gracious and helpful. We had rented a two bedroom condo (105/106) from the owner and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The combo kitchen, dining room and living room was spacious and comfortable for us four adults. The bedrooms and bathrooms were great. No complaints from us about accommodations.

The beach is a man made beach so no powdery sand like Grace Bay but nothing to complain about. The swimming area was wonderful. No trouble getting the lounge chairs we wanted, in fact, the biggest crowd on the beach was a grand total of 14 people. If you are looking for peace and quiet with a tropical view, beautiful Caribbean water and no distractions then this is the place for you. Friendly servers kept asking if we needed anything. The bar was about 50 feet away if we wanted some conversation. We only went to the pool the first day we were there and only out of curiosity. The pool was lovely and if you are not a beach and sand person it would have been perfect. I never saw it crowded at any time during the week.

We ate dinner at Fire & Ice twice and both times the food and service were good, not great. Perfectly acceptable for being on the Island.

One of our favorite things was the fire-pits that were lit each night. Three pits with couches and lounge chairs to sit around and enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail before or after dinner. The sky above filled with stars, beautiful boats to one side and the beach to the other. It was a great touch and very enjoyable.

All in all, I think management is going for a more upscale cliental and they certainly have the facility to match that goal. The problem with this place and the strength of this place is that it is not on Grace Bay. You don't have the overwhelming vista that you get at Grace Bay but you don't have the crowds or the clamor that goes with those facilities. If its a calm, peaceful vacation you want this is the place.

They have a shuttle service between their sister hotels, The Beachouse and The Alexandra. We did not rent a car and we used the shuttle (free) to go to dinner at Mango Reef (at the Alexandra) and Beachouse Restaurant. Both places served us great dinners so we went back a second time to each. The Beachouse food was superb and I would highly recommend it.

We were all very happy with the Blue Haven and it was unanimous that we would gladly come back next time we visit the island. The addition of a small grocery market which will open soon will make this an even better spot to spend a week or so.

Room Tip: We loved our ground floor room. Very easy for back and forth to the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkis809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our quiet and peaceful resort, and your dinners at our sister resorts. We will certainly let them know. You are correct that our Spa and Market will both be open in March, so there will be many more on site activities for you to enjoy on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews