We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa right on the beach with owners who...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury on Grand Turk
        LOVE Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Luxury on Grand Turk
        LOVE Villas
The Best Way to Explore the Island!
The Gem Cars are the talk of the Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

todder999
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa right on the beach with owners who go above and beyond”
Reviewed 16 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The owners pick you up at the airport and drop you back off at the end of your stay. Each unit has a 4 person electric vehicle. What a savings to not have to rent a car or pay for a taxi. When the owners pick you up they provide a tour of the island and recommendations for where to go for various needs.

We stayed in the Turtle villa which is on the first floor. As two couples we split the cost which is very reasonable. Two master bed rooms, laundry room, full eat in kitchen, and a living room. Richard does an excellent job of taking care of the villa which is in immaculate condition. The furnishings and decor are high end. They stock the unit with some basic food, spices, plates, cups, bowls, etc and drinkable water. All kitchen utensils you may need are already there along with a refrigerator, gas stove, dishwasher, toaster, blender, and coffee maker. Towels, wash cloths, hand towels, and beach towels are provided and very clean. Also they provide soap, shampoo, and conditioner for the shower, along with a blow dryer in each bathroom.

Also available are a gas grills, 2 paddle boards, flotation devices like noodles, and flat floats, along with snorkel gear, and water shoes of various sizes are available to share among the 3 units. Beach umbrella's and beach chairs are provided as well. There is a hose to wash off right by the steps to the patio, and an outside shower to wash off as well. You can use the patio with the outside furniture during the day with the electronic awning for shade.

We stayed here for 1 week from Sunday to Sunday during June/July. From the living room with the full wall of sliding glass doors, the view is just incredible. The patio is gorgeous with the tile and its decor, then onto the white sand and the crystal clear water. Out the sliding glass door, about 15 feet later you are on the sand, and 30' later you are in the water. We would go in an swim, float, snorkel, and even tried the paddle boards.

We used the electric cars to run to the grocery store, and liquor store, but also used it to visit other beaches. Governors beach, and the beach in front of Bohio are very nice. We visited a number of others for snorkeling. We also went out to lunch/dinner.

The recommendation from Richard for "The Ridge" was awesome. Excellent home made food, a pool you can use, some nice shade and a breeze. The owners are also great people.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are looking for a laid back place where you can relax, enjoy a great view, and get in the water, you will not find any place better on Grand Turk. If you have any questions or needs while you are there, Richard and his wife will gladly help you out. While on Grand Turk, we saw a number of the other options we looked at online when looking to book. Love Villas was the best by far. We would not want to say anywhere else on Grand Turk. We are already looking to go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2019
Thank you Todd for your awesome and very informative review! We are sure this will help our future guest know what t expect when visiting LOVE Villas Grand Turk! Thanks again for taking your time to review us, we look forward to your next visit.
Richard and Yohamna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE HUNT IS OVER!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Deciding where to vacation can be exhausting. Or at least it used to be until we experienced Love Villas on Grand Turk. And it truly was an EXPERIENCE". Our idea of vacation is a shady place to read for my husband, water to float in for me, great places to have dinner, a restful place to unwind from life. We found it all in this one destination. The accommodations were outstanding - from the furniture, to the appliances, to the showers, to the TVs, to the patio furniture, but the amazing view was the exquisite icing on the cake. And if all of that wasn't enough, Richard and Yohamna provide an awesome courtesy electric car for your use. This one feature sets this location apart from ALL the rest!! Unlike other island vacations, there is less to see and do on Grand Turk, but once you arrive at Love Villas, you won't want to go anywhere else! We've already booked 10 days for 2020, so that should tell you how much we loved our Love Villas experience! ou will too!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2019
Thank you Francine for your awesome review! We so enjoyed having your group stay at the Villas and look forward to your visit next year!
Thanks again,
Richard and Yohamna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEW1030
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Accommodations. Perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The Love Villas are amazing accommodations! The condo building is of superior construction, extremely clean, and class A finishes. Richard and Yohamna have thought of everything. Granite counter-tops, stainless appliances, dishwasher, AC, WIFI, direct TV, clean water, two grills, W/D and so much more. The location, oh the location, walk right down to the beach and water. To top it off, there are electric GEM cars for your use. These come in so handy to tour the island and go to restaurants and stores.

About the island. I felt very safe as we came home after dark from dinner most nights. The grocery stores were well stocked and very close by. The restaurants had some very good food, some of the best I have had. The fish market is right down the street for fresh fish to make at your villa. The people were very friendly and inviting. It is a cruise ship destination, so this gives you an option to go to the port, hang in the large pool, and eat at the restaurants there if desired. Also, some of the best diving in the world.

Overall, you really could not do any better on Grand Turk. The Love Villas are class A with a central location for restaurants, shopping and beaches.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your fantastic, informative review! We know others travelers will find your review very helpful in making the decision to stay at LOVE Villas Grand Turk! We hope to see you soon for a return visit!
Thanks again,
Richard and Yohamna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R
1 review
“LOVE Villas are the only place to stay here!”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Staying on Grand Turk was such a wonderful experience! The accommodations could not have been any better and the owners were superb hosts. There was not a single amenity that was overlooked here. My friends and I were overwhelmed with the wonderful accommodations and friendly and helpful owners. The electric car was the bomb! We were able to tour the island and visit the wonderful restaurants and sites here with the use of the car. From the time were picked up at the airport by the hosts to the pickup for our departure a week later, we were in heaven! This is absolutely the best!

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 May 2019
Thank you for your Wonderful review! We are sure our future guest will benefit from your review when deciding where to stay. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to you next visit to LOVE Villas Grand Turk!
Thanks again,
Richard and Yohamna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Grand Turk beach location”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in March 2019

The Love Villas proved to be an absolute treasure on a recent family trip to Grand Turk. One of the most difficult aspects in travel is finding suitable accommodation. We have visited many islands including Grand Turk several times before and have always found that its best to go with low expectations.

However from the moment I found Richard's website with the descriptions and photographs I was positively overwhelmed. This really was a very rare carefree travel experience. Booking was easy and then RIchard met us on arrival at the airport in his van and then made sure we settled into the apartment and then at the end of the stay he took us back to the airport. We had access to a large electric golf cart, paddle boards and cycles for the duration of the stay.

The property is pristine - both the grounds and the accommodation. The interior finishes are top grade - granite counter-tops, stainless full size appliances, quiet air conditioning systems, double glazed windows and beautiful bathrooms. We were particularly impressed with the open plan kitchen and living room which opens to a large covered porch overlooking the ocean. There is even a remote controlled sun shade. Having an en-suite washer and dryer was a big plus too.

This has to be the best accommodation on Grand Turk. We are not going to stay anywhere else from now on. I would recommend Grand Turk over any of the other islands of Turks and Caicos because of the lovely people, the size and safety of the island and the complete lack of massive commercial developments. The quality of restaurants and grocery stores have improved immensely from my visit 30 years ago. Both Grand Turk and the Love Villas are are very special places, Our stay was only for a few days but we can't wait to return to both !

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 May 2019
Thank You for your Wonderful Review! I feel sure our future guest will find it very helpful in deciding to come to LOVE Villas Grand Turk! We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again,
Richard and Yohamna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.